We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Udaipur Amantra comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amantra Comfort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amantra Comfort Hotel to your Saves list
Amantra Comfort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5B, New Fatehpura Opp. Saheliyon Ki Badi, Udaipur 313004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
jaipur
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Udaipur Amantra comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Firstly, I must say that Amantra Comfort is not just a hotel. It is like your own home because it is a very luxurious hotel where services are excellent and noteworthy.
I have personally stayed in this hotel many times and was amazed by the services that they offered. A great hotel to check-in if you happen to look out for a good hotel in Udaipur.
I felt like I was staying at heavenly home(Jannat) because the care takers will never let you feel that you are are a stranger to them. They will make you very comfortable.
The housekeeping is awesome.
This hotel is located center of the city near sukhadiya circle although no noisy traffic. it is a very peaceful hotel and you will surely have a peaceful stay.
Unfortunately, as the wise man said, imperfection is all around. For this hotel too, the biggest disadvantage is Food are not up to the mark.
Everything else looks good. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are on a business trip in or near to Udaipur

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing Amantra comfort. I am delighted to know that you found the service, staff and accommodation to be exceptional.

Your positive comments have been shared with our team and it only motivates them to strive for further excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    157
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
194
67
8
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

my friends from different places came to visit lake city, i have made their all arrangement in Amantra Comfort Hotel.. they had a pleasant stay there and specially behavior of staff was very nice and cooperative... they all were very happy that i selected a nice hotel a they had comfortable stay and enjoyed nice food.....
Nayan Bhowmick..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Nayan,

Thank you for the appreciative note and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that your Guest found the service, staff and accommodation to be exceptional. Your compliments to the team have been conveyed to them.

We hope to remain your favorite hotel in the “Lake City” Thank you once again.

Warm regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had My wedding in Udaipur and My Family stayed at these hotel in April'2012.
we had really a great time in the hotel , with warm Welcome at Arrival with the Welcome Drinks.the Rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated with all the modern amenities.The food is Excellent in the Restaurant , Especially what we have to taste was Rajasthani Food and They were the Only one who was Serving the Best Rajasthani Thali.
The Service Was very Upto Date and The Staff have been very helpful for arranging eveyrthing.
The Location is also very close to Saheliyon ki bari Garden and Fatehsagar Lake and was Easily Accesss.
They also provided us a Guide Complimentary for Half Day sight seen of Udaipur.
IT was reallllll Fun in Udaipur with Staying at Amantra..........

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing Amantra comfort. I am delighted to know that you found the service, staff and accommodation to be exceptional.

Your positive comments have been shared with our team and it only motivates them to strive for further excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had stayed at this place for five nights last year. The hotel does not deserve any particular mention or attention as it is completely unceremonious in its approach mostly displaying an uncaring attitude towards its customers.

The rooms are nothing more than most ordinary. The room service is pathetic. To top it all, the hotel also has serious water supply issues and the hotel staff will at its discretion supply hot water which was extremely annoying.

The only striking feature is that it is probably a lonesome pure vegetarian hotel. The hotel serves reasonably good vegetarian cuisine and consider yourself lucky if your table is serviced by Bheru (an extremely affable waiter).

Will certainly give it a pass for my next visit but may consider dining there once again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Maniar,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are extremely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel. As per our records, yourself Mr. Hemal Maniar stayed with us in the month of December, 2011. In this regard we would like to sincerely express that it was our soft launch phase of newly built Amantra Comfort Hotel in the month of December, 2011.

Amantra Comfort Hotel is a novelty in the hospitality industry and the most popular 4 star hotel in Udaipur. We have thousands of positive Guests Reviews/ Feedback about our hotel & numerous Positive Reviews on Trip advisor witness the best 4 Star Hotel in Udaipur. As our motto is a complete satisfaction of the guests who utilize the service of us and we do not leave any stone unturned for the satisfaction of the guests. We shall feel pride that if given us a chance again, we shall do our best to make your stay memorable one with us.

Assuring our best services all the times and once again inconvenience caused is highly regretted.

Regards
Ritesh Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice rooms, polite staff, good food( but only vegetarian). And located near 'Sahelio ki baadi' which is a prime location in Udaipur. It is easily accessible by car . there are lot o tourist attractions nearby the hotel , if you have a car , you can reach there in less than 30 minutes. On the whole , it is a good 'value or money hotel'. Only thing that is against it is that i does not serve non vegetarian food. But its veg food it delicious..

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and better than its '4star' grading as the hotel is new
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Gaurav
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are delighted to learn that your overall experience at our hotel was excellent. Appreciation such as yours will undoubtedly motivate us further and enable Amantra Comfort to become a truly World Class hotel. Thank you once again for your continued patronage; we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ritesh Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at Amantra Comfort Hotel.I arrived from Kolkata via Delhi on 23.08.2012 early morning and cheched out on 29.08,2012.
As usual, with great smile on her face the lady at the reception welcomed me and whin in no time checkin formalities were completed and I was offered room no, 205 on the 2nd floor with a beautiful view of lush green field.
Reson of my staying at Amantra Comfort Hotel , Udaipur is because of their excellent hospitality and food. Head chef, Mr.Bhanuji, did oblige serving food asper my request.Infact I did feel having food at home,which is sometimes very rare.
I wish to reccomend this hotels to those, who are fond of homely food in friendly a atmosfare.That's why I rate this hotel as "Home away from home".
Thanks.
S.K.Chakraborty
Konnagar
Cell"+91 9433046308

Room Tip: Please try to get 205, 206,207,similarly 105 - 107 & 305 - 307.Theseooms are having butiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Thanks & Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
09352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

its been excepotional experience to stay in this hotel, a perfect place to have good experienc e of staying there. all the visiting points are very near by. food is very delicious. will come back soon

Room Tip: pillar rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Amantra Comfort Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at “Amantra Comfort Hotel”. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We cordially thank and promise you that you will feel the high standards of hospitality and luxury on your next stay with us
Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amantra Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amantra Comfort Hotel

Address: 5B, New Fatehpura Opp. Saheliyon Ki Badi, Udaipur 313004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amantra Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star property in the heart of city, with all modern facilities. Just walking distance from Famous Sahelion ki bari & Shukhadia circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Amantra Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amantra Comfort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.