We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury with some savings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 120 Hotels in Udaipur
Surat, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Luxury with some savings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this property in Jan14 for a week. Nice location of the hotel over looking the Fateh Sagar lake. Very affordable luxury compared to other luxury options in Udaipur which are sky high. The breakfast is simply never ending and the property also has a lot to explore in itself. Highly recommend this place for luxury at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Do ask for the lake view rooms at some nominal extra charge. It will be worth it when you wake up in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    249
    113
    67
    53
See reviews for
253
179
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Well We have booked two pool-side rooms.
And its location on perfect.

Well starting with the Hotel.
Easy and smooth Check-in with welcome-drink and Check-out

#Location#

Auto-rikshwala will take atleast 100-200 per one side ride to any city center.
must bargain

Negative point
Its little bit remote from the main city center and site-seens.

Very Plus point
Its very peaceful location and backside of the Fateh sagar lake.
Its Largest Hotel of the City in terms of area it has covered and its rooms
It has more than 200 rooms and very well furnished

#Hotel Premises#

It has large lawns which u can use to play cricket, volleyball, Badminton etc.
It has some in door games like pool table, video-games and football table game.
It has two swimming pools one small and one big
It has good kid play area also.
It has good gym to work out.
It has wonderful spa facilities.

*Hotel location in peaceful resident area.
you must need one or two hour for photo-shoot in the premises.
In the night the hotel looks wonderful.

#Room#

We have booked pool side room so we get pool side on second floor.
Room is very well decorated with paintings and using colorful touch to it.
All utilities are there. Complementary fruit basket has been given to us in room.
We have also seen city palace and rope-way from our room window.

#Bathroom#

Well equipped with all basic and modern necessities.
Hair dryer was not there but once we call to room service they provide us.

#Hotel-Staff#

Well manner, Very polite and helpful in nature.
Room service quick and fast.

#Restaurant-Food#

We have taken package of Breakfast and Dinner.
Both were very fine with lots of varieties.

In Breakfast : 6 types of breads, 8 types of cornflakes, Hot n cold milk, Tea, Coffee,
Full South Indian cuisine and One Hot Indian dish.
Four types of juices and 8 types of fruits

In Dinner : Two types of soups, one starter, 4 types of breads, 6 types of salads,
one mix-veg dish and one paneer dish, Dal, Rice, Papad , Achar, Two types
of Indian sweets and 5 types of american sweets, Ice-cream.

**We are Jain on first day we have some problem regarding of food oil and choice.
But on our request the Chef : Manish has cooked well varieties and serves hot dinner
and breakfast to us. All have buffet-menu but for us they specially serves us on our table.
(We thank Manish for serving us varieties on our request)

Food Taste was great and wonderful. Enjoyed lot.

**** Must Go on terrace to take full view of the precipices.

**** Book Pool-side rooms rather than Lake-side rooms

Finally Its Big Thumps up for stay in this hotel.

Great and Enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Rooms on Pool side are good and with better views Rooms on Lake side are also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good hotel for family and friends. We were 5 families each with 2 children and we enjoyed the stay. Breakfast and dinner was good. Service staff at the restaurant was polite and courteous.

Evenings were pleasant with lot of open space to enjoy. Kids enjoyed in 'kids playing area'. Overall it was a good experience.

Room Service is not good though. Had a bad experience with welcome drink.

Room Tip: Lake side view are rooms to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

As the subject line says stay here if you want a to get SPGq points. There is absolutely nothing to do in and around the hotel. In fact, there is no concierge either! The rooms are spacious but the walls have water damage and the windows definitely could use some wash. From the outside it looks like a mini palace but the inside hasn't been decorated enough to give a palatial feel. Now it's great that breakfast is included with the room but the breakfast hall is so mismanaged. I'm not sure if this was because there a big wedding group staying at the hotel but it was chaotic. There was no place to sit, people were waiting in line, the management had no idea what was going on and worst of all they were running out of food. It was pretty stressful environment. They had also mentioned that they'd pack breakfast for our early morning flight but that didn't happen. Not impressed with the hospitality nor the hotel. Not living up to SPG brands.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service & maintenance issues caused during your stay. I have made a note of concerns raised and will certainly speak with my team and ensure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

stayed two nights in sheraton udaipur and could'nt believe that a sheraton property can be that low. Booked two premier rooms with king beds and when we reached hotel they said they dont have any king bed in the premier rooms. So be careful if you are booking one. Everything was in a mess they upgraded us to the suite which was stinking. TVs were not working, hotel ran out of tooth brushes. Food was pathetic like eating in a street wedding. Just wondering how sheraton can give them the name and five stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We always eager to receive an email from Sheraton for their special rates on 2 N 3 D holiday package. Amazing place. They manage to keep calmness of royal families and joy of festivals within the hotel. The pool is amazingly placed and also very good.

Spa has make sure we meet ourselves and talk to our soul.

Room Tip: Select Lake view room if you like to see lots of water. "Little expensive though"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We value your continuous patronage and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation for our hotel motivates us and helps us in serving you better.

Me and my team look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Great experience everytime I stay here. Have been here more than 4 times. Good food, well mannered staff, Good rooms all inclusive in a small budget.

Much recommended place for family outing with Parents or Kids.

Also, the best place for destination wedding. Have pleant of rooms to accomodate and the Hotel is located at a very silent place though it is nearer to all the must see locations of Udaipur.

Udaipur Sheraton will never let tpu down with your expectations of residing in a 5* property with a 4* Budget.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We value your continuous patronage and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind words for our hotel team motivates us and helps us in serving you better. I will surely be sharing this with my team.

Me and my team look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.