We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, reasonable price poor food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi) to your Saves list
Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)
Kodiyat Road Bujda, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Udaipur
ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Property, reasonable price poor food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nice property away from the town. Good place if 3-4 couples want to go and enjoy the weekend. The rooms are nice and they provide heaters in the rooms which are very much essential for stays in winters.

They offer you the meals in the package. But the food is very sub standard. We stayed for the new years night. They charged us for the GALA Dinner separately but service and food was no way near standard.

All in all i would say Beautiful property, Reasonably priced but poor food and service..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The resort has its privacy . Nicely located in midst of mountain ranges . Good clean rooms and courteous staff , special mention to mr srivastav -manager , the food is good and the resort is just 11 km from udaipur city , but worth a stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

best place to visit with family and friends. you can plan for one or two days. the place is fool of enjoyment. bring things which you can play in pool or water. food is excellent. rooms are great. hope this can helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are near garden. but pool side rooms are also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

nice place to spend a weekend with friends/family.
Although the housekeeping needs to looked at.
The bed sheets were not changed during our stay, they were only re done.
The breakfast served at the poolside was simply amazing.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The resort is located far away from the city of Udaipur (20 km approx) and is about 2-3 km deep from the main road. The road leads to zinc mines. But as you enter the resort,wow, a great view of villas and the grandness of the place descends on you. The accommodation was luxurious, food was just mouth licking, service was prompt. The chef prepared Daal Baati and churma, a Rajasthani dish on our request. It was simply aaaaawesome. The distance from the town is problem, but this is where resorts are located. We were to stay in Sheraton earlier located on city lake. We went to see it as well. No doubt this is good as are other sheraton's but resort is resort and Udai Bagh was perfect.

Room Tip: select a room that is on the shorter side of garden as it gives complete viewof resort (Ours was Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Udai Bagh resort is in Debari area which is in outskirts of Udaipur city. I visited this resort in May 2012.You would not find it exciting to reach the resorts because of its interior location & bad road patch of nearly 1 kms. But when you once reach the resort everything will be great. Big lawn at enterence welcomes you in grand style. Check -in was smooth & there is another beautiful lawn behind reception area. The rooms are terrific with all the required amenities. However there are no tent rooms in this resort.The room size is also bigger than what you expect. Food & services are very good & staff is also very supportive. In night this resort looks like a haveli with beautiful lights all around the resort. The main attraction of this resort is that it is surrounded by mountains and as it is in interior location there is no noise disturbance except from train which passes through there once or twice in a day. So this place is totally noise & air pollution free. As udaipur is small city you can hire a taxi and can go to city area which is 7-8 Kms from resort. It is very good place to stay with your family. In night some traditional folk dance & songs are performed by locals. Children have lots of place to play & enjoy outdoor games. It has swimming pool & Spa facilities. Overall it was good experience at Udai Bagh & I will recommened if you want to spend quiet time with you family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddhpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I gone to this place with my wife for relaxation, before reach to hotel we give so much bad words to our agent who did booking because its very far from city and road condition was horrible due to heavy rain. But after reaching at their place both of we shout with joy to see the beauty of this place. Its located in isloated vilage area. Positive point for us is we both alone in whole hotel with heavy rain,I really enjoyed lot the the true beauty of rain in jungle.
Now about service. The hotel was undercoustruciton at that time, as we alone their they arraage for cook from their property (udadi kothi). The dinner was so nice and so romantic. The manager treat us like king. In morning they request us to go hotel udaikhothi for breakfast and we agree (which is located 7 km from their site). The breakfast there was amazing. I will give 5/5 for their service.. will definelty go their again. Thanks uadibaug for making my vacation so romantic.

Room Tip: Stay in Tents , if u r couple then select last tent, it will give u more isolation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)

Address: Kodiyat Road Bujda, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.