We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MEWAR HAVELI ROOF TOP RESTAURENT

MEWAR HAVELI ROOF TOP RESTAURENT
34,35 LAL GHAT | BEHIND JAGDISH TEMPLE, Udaipur, India
+91.294.2521140 OR 2422108
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 293 Restaurants in Udaipur
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: ROOF TOP LAKEVIEW RESTAURENT,UDAIPUR
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good for the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel. The rooftop restaurant has a very nice and panaromic view. You can see the Lake palace hotel, Udaivillas and Jag mandir from the restaurant which is splendid in the evenings. Food is okay if you like westernized food or not so spicy food. However, since we were looking for some authentic rajasthani food, we didn't find the same very good, still okay and the view compensates everything else.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad food great View”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I would go to this one only for the magnanimous view of the city of lakes. The restaurant is located towards to end to the lal ghat which gives it the benefit of overviewing the maximum part of the lake and surrounding kothis.
Being a roof top, it has the most spectacular summer breeze.
Food wise I was very disappointed. It is a ONLY vegetarian restaurant. However the wine was served chilled and I didnt complain there.
The gatte ki subzi is totally avoid worthy.
Recommended for peace lovers and light snacking.
Date of visit: 27-Jun-2012

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great food, great view, good value.
We tried new indian dish. Great flavour, not too oily, delicious naan. The wait staff was polite and professional and attentive without being in your face.
Great spot for low key candle light dinner.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good view but could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Negatives: Very limited options for drinks.
No music so if you are planning to drink, it might not be as good an option.
Positives: The food is delicious. Pricing is fine, economic as compared to other hotels of same league. The view of lake is awesome.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice view good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place has nice view and provide good food, although i found it expensive in lieu with the hotel but still its worth the price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEWAR HAVELI ROOF TOP RESTAURENT also viewed

Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to MEWAR HAVELI ROOF TOP RESTAURENT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEWAR HAVELI ROOF TOP RESTAURENT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.