We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort with amazing facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambay Resort Udaipur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambay Resort Udaipur to your Saves list
Cambay Resort Udaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 439 - 442, Bhamashah Industrial Estate, | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 120 Hotels in Udaipur
Chandigarh
1 review
“Nice resort with amazing facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent stay. Food quality was amazing. Ambience is really nice. Staff is really nice and quick in service. They try to help you in all manners. Really co-operative. If you want to enjoy a peaceful holiday then it is overall a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    14
    7
    24
See reviews for
47
28
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

From Airport/Railway station to the resort, money spent in transfer will make you realize that this might not be a right choice.
Rooms (including bath) are nice and spacious. With a hilly backdrop on the backside of the resort, a dip in the pool is the best thing to do here. Lawns, especially at night, can be delightful to sit around and have a drink. Though service is quite laid-back but the food (especially the burger) was yummy! I suggest a shuttle service would help as travelers will find it easy to move from resort to city and not think of changing the accommodation, the next day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was beyond our expectations. Upon checking in, our room was ready and the staff was so welcoming. The room was very clean; king size bed, mini bar, safe in room. Everyone in the hotel was always eager to help us.
The breakfast was wonderful - there was a buffet, though we stuck with the omelet station and coffee. In the evening, we had coffee on the beautiful roof top terrace. The hotel even has a small gym, of which we took advantage of.
The hotel is with hill back drop, quiet suburb, away from the city. The only negative is that you have to drive for few minutes from city.
A highly recommended hotel for anyone who wants to stay in a peace full place in Udaipur.

Room Tip: pool side rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We have booked it via internet.Food test was amezing. Realy enjoyed.we will recommand it to others surely. Thank to cambay spa & resort for provide excellent stay at udaipur.i was spacialy thnx to their service staff for spcial take care at duration. I will sure again plan for cambay spa & resort udaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you sir for your feedback, we are sincerely glad we could meet exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gandhidham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very helpful and supportive staff. They even allowed me a little early check in on request. Food quality was very good. Nice ambience. The front desk manager advised us on our plan of site seeing in Udaipur. The channels in the room TV was, however, not adequate to view our channel of choice.

Over all a nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and encouragement, sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have never written a review ever for anything, but was so compelled to write one for this hotel. Firstly their website is absolutely misleading, the hotel is so far off from the main city, right in the middle of all sorts of factories. For three kilometers in the industrial area(where it is located), there is absolutely no mode of transportation...no cabs or autos...So this hotel is suited only for ppl who travel in their own vehicles, else you must book a cab for each day of your stay.

Secondly, I have no idea why it is so pricey. I travel a lot, and I have never seen such a mismatch between the tariffs and services provided. Everything from the swimming pool (which no one seems to be using), the TT table, the pool table and even the wifi, everything is chargeable by the hour. Right outside my room, all sorts of construction was going on, and despite our requests to get it stopped, it continued.
The food was okay. Their breakfast spread is good, but I didnt like their dinner spread too much (for a hard-core non vegetarian like me, just one bland non-veg dish is simply not good enough)

The staff in this hotel are of a different category. They give a vibe that they are doing us a favour by attending to us. My friend's comment at the end of our trip-''Everyone in Udaipur was so friendly and hospital..I mean except the hotel staff"..That says something! When we came, the person at the reception told us, on his own accord that we would get two complimentary beers, due to some scheme of theirs. IN the evening when we requested the drinks to be sent to our room, he completely backtracked!

All in all, a really bad hotel experience. It's a good thing Udaipur is such a beautiful city that we didnt let our hotel stay ruin it for us :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabhgarg5, Public Relations Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you sir for your feedback. We are very disappointed & sorry that our service standards were found lacking and we assure you that your feedback is being used to ensure we meet expectations of customers like you, should you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very Bad Location. Way out of city. Very poorly connected. Only good if you are planning to host seminar or conference for 1 day. Hotel Decor and interiors very poor not maintained at all. And the hotel lift has earned place in guinness book of world records for being the slowest moving elevator in the world.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of the hotel are but quit, since it's situated in an Industrial zone, with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hormuz_mukadam, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We regret for the inconvenience caused. Resort are always outside the city to give a relaxed feeling to the guest from their daily hassle of life. It gives a peaceful atmosphere to the guest on his business / leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Address: Plot No. 439 - 442, Bhamashah Industrial Estate, | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 120 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambay Resort Udaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.