We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minus Breakfast, Excellent property to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Udaipur Bed n Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Udaipur Bed n Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Udaipur Bed n Breakfast
#5, New Manglam Complex | Shobghpura, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 170 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Mohali, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Minus Breakfast, Excellent property to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Locating the property is a bit tough.The owners need to add clear landmarks on their site.What is mentioned is inadequate. GPS shows roads that are yet to be built.So one tends to go round & round.
The property is excellent. Rooms are clean & match up to what has been put on the B&B site of theirs.
Breakfast is a big letdown . Especially for us Punjabi's....It was hopelessly inadequate... We were carrying our dry rations , but the kitchenette show, was not on the same floor,,, So inconvenient from breakfast point of view. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family stayed in Udaipur bed n breakfast for 3 nights during our tour at Udaipur. The rooms are excellent but still some work is going on, sufficient lights needed in the toilet as the toilet and dressing area are combined. One should not expect the service like any hotel, there was no room cleaning arrangement for those three days, there is no arrangement for calling so one need to come down for water, as the rooms are at 1st floor.
What most I faced bad is the breakfast, as it is situated slightly away from the city so there is no nearby restaurant available for alternate choice. Considering this the Ramesh family needs to improve the Quality and Quantity of the breakfast. They should keep at least two varieties of breakfast and with sufficient quantity, which was lacking during our stay. Otherwise i would say the room and furnishing are very good. One can consider only stay without breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

For two months I stayed with the Dashora family while I was working for an NGO, Seva Mandir. Rameshji and his family are kind, welcoming, caring, hard-working, and just truly lovely. I am so grateful that I was able to live with a family during my stay in India. I was able to have experiences and learn about Udaipur culture in a way that would not be discovered by staying in a hotel. Although I will never be able to cook as well as Chandaji and Parul, I did learn how to make a bad chapati. This was my first time in India and at times I felt quite overwhelmed, but there was never a time when I felt uncomfortable in the Dashora home. The atmosphere, accommodations, and most of all the people of the Dashora family made my first stay in India an incredible and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed at this excellent place for a few days. This has been the best place during my travel in India. The rooms definetely have european standard, its very clean, nice furniture. you feel cozy and comfortable at once. it reminds you of home...the family is very nice and friendly and you will get delicious food! i strongly recommend when you come to udaipur dont miss that great experience and stay at udaipur bed n breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed with Mr Ramesh and his family for one month. In a word my stay was brilliant. I could not have asked for a more comfortable place to stay. The food was delicious, the facilities were of a high standard and above all the family were very accommodating and friendly. I was made to feel at home and would recommend a stay here to anyone. Top marks for a top class family and B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed in the Udaipur B n B for about 40 days/nights from May to June. I could not have wished for a nicer place to stay. I was immediately made comfortable and at ease with the family. Mr Ramesh gave me great advice and assistance during my stay there.
Chandra the lady of the house is amazing and cooks great food, her and her daughter Parul are lovely to be around and made me feel at home.
I would recommend any body to stay here, its a little out of the city centre but i thought that was great as it was so peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of Udaipur but still not to far from anywhere.
I am sure anybody who stays here will be pleased with the rooms and bathrooms, I have seen all available rooms and bathrooms and they are all a good as each other. Very clean tidy and spacious. Over all a great place to stay in Udaipur.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stopped over at this wonderful B&B on our way back from Mumbai after reading reviews on trip advisor.Must say that we were pleasantly surprised and the place turned out to be much better than we expected and Mr Ramesh's family (the owners) even better.We had driven down from Mumbai and all we needed was a basic room to stay the night but Mr Ramesh upgraded our room and made sure that we had all the rest that we needed.They also provided us home made delicious meal.The rooms are excellent ..absolutely clean and the bathrooms are big and well fitted.There is a large sitting area and huge terrace.Had a woderful experience.This place is about 2-3 km from the main city centre but the city center where we stayed on our earlier visit is extremely crowded and we had problems with parking space etc so I would recommend this B&B to all who plan a visit to Udaipur.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Udaipur Bed n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udaipur Bed n Breakfast

Address: #5, New Manglam Complex | Shobghpura, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AttractionView at routine culture with familyThe family live on ground floor and meals are enjoyed together. Chanda is a dream cook who will take you to market and share her kitchen secrets. Parul is entertainer, udaipur’s gossip guide wrapped in a bundle of joviality. Yogesh talk fondly of past travelers who have become his friends. Above all, I will be always with you to tie you all in a single threadRoomsA Gummy mix of brick and plaster isn't what it takes to build a nice house. Though a measure of love and a few years of patience have been known to do rather well. As you will find, should you visit our fully furnished apartments.Each of the bedrooms is painstakingly furnished, painted and curtain in the most delightful shades with a bath to match. While the kitchen comes equipped with gadgets that make everything. We won't be surprise if you decide to stay longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Udaipur Bed n Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Udaipur Bed n Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.