We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, best food in udaipur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant

Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant
14 - Lal Ghat | Jaiwana Haveli, Udaipur 313001, India
+91-294-2411103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 307 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dear Guests,Jaiwana haveli roof top restaurant is a small 44 cover restaurant serving Indian cuisine. It's on the 4rth floor of Jaiwana haveli hotel located on the eastern shore of famous Pichola Lake. The restaurant is accessible by stairs only. It's run by a dedicated young team who are always delighted to serve guests. The restaurant is a stone's throw from City Palace, Jagdish temple and Bagore ki Haveli. It's an ideal choice for dinner after the Dance show at near-by culture center and equally magical during early mornings for a sumptuous continental breakfast.
1 review
“Beautiful view, best food in udaipur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had 4+ meals all were great. Super friendly staff and they serve liquor, beer and wine. Amazing sunsets over lake pichola. Best restaurant in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the food and service at our restaurant. Your recommendation is highly inspiring for our team. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    155
    47
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Favorite spot in Udaipur! Yummy food, best service, and incredible view!!! Great value and super affordable! Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a super feedback! You have been very kind with your generous appraisal of our food, service, location and view. We are glad to note that you found it a good value too. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel and feel in love with the food and friendly service. You staff has gone out of their way to make sure that we understood the menu. We are not experts but we enjoyed everything that we had on both nights. It is well worth the climb to the top.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
It's been a pleasure serving you at our restaurant. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your visit and found the food and service to your liking. We thank you for recommending us on TA. We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Namaste breakfast two days in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Well trained and friendly staff. The Namaste breakfast has got me started two days in a row. You can only have breakfast if you stay at the hotel. We'll be back for dinner tonight.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for reviewing us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast at our terrace restaurant on two occasions. Our restaurant welcomes outside guests for all meals and reservation is necessary at all times. We value your feedback and would love to be of service to you again.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were to return to the Jaiwana Haveli for dinner three times, the last time on our final night in Udaipur. The paneer tikka was consistently outstanding as was the channa made with black chick peas. We had to go to some effort to convince them to make the dishes Indian spicy as, like many Indian restaurants, the heat is toned down for western palates. There was no dish that we could fault and the Bhindi masala on the last night was up with the best. Wine is always moderately expensive but the Sula Chenin Blanc actually went well with the masala given its sweetness and we of course had lime soda with salt. Service in Indian restaurants is not a strength but at Jaiwana we were looked after attentively and with good humour from Lalu and the others. Chefs often are in the background and we made a point of thanking them directly. This was a reasonably priced restaurant with great views and consistently very good fare. Of note dinner here is substantively better than lunch and the tandoor is only used in the evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. We are glad to note that you enjoyed our restaurant on 3 occasions and found good consistency in food and service. Your comments are valuable and highly motivational for us. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.