We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bhanwar Vilas Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bhanwar Vilas Guest House to your Saves list
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
74, Gangor Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 189 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bundi
1 review
“very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

we warmly recommend this hotel for everyone that looks for great rooms and a fanily service. we had a great time in this place. everyone was very helpfull and kind.
you will enjoy your stay there

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    122
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
164
152
55
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

A friend and i stayed here for two nights and loved it. The staff was helpful with absolutely everything!! They booked train tickets, upgraded our room, negotiated prices with drivers and served some of the best chai i have had in India. We stayed on the 4th floor in a spotless and thoughtfully decorated room.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed here in December for 2 nights.The rooms are very basic but absolutely clean.It is a great place to stay if you are on a budget.The owner of this place Mr Jagdish needs a special mention.He kept guiding us to the place all along and also sugessted us great places to eat and visit arnd the city as per our interests and also assisted us in arranging fr transport.The only problem we faced here was that there is no parkingthough there is a paid parking close by.Would recommend this place people who would like to stay at city centre and highly appreciate Mr Jagdish's help during our trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

My mum (who's in her late 60s) and I stayed at this perfect little gem of a guesthouse in January, bringing to close a two month travel trip through India. We were absolutley delighted to spend our last few days here, as not only was the location central and perfect for exploring the lakes and side-streets of Udaipur, but the family who run Bhanwar Vilas are people who are absolutely dedicated and delightful to spend time with - the ideal candidates for those who are working within the hospitality industry. They really care about your stay, and go above the line to ensure that your every need is met, and this is clearly evident both in the detail of the well-cared-for, clean and tastefully decorated rooms, through to the helpful suggestions about fun things to do, and ways in which to make the most of Udaipur. We will never forget our time in Udaipur, made all the more special due to the family kindness shown at Bharwar Bilas Guesthouse.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We planned to stay here for two nights, but ended up staying 5. Jagdeesh and Ashish were wonderful hosts. They really made us feel like part of the family... even inviting us to a family wedding! It was a beautiful, colourful event, where we felt really welcome. We will cherish our memories forever!

The guest house is clean and comfortable and is located in the center of Udaipur, very close to the lake. There is a gorgeous view from the roof top terrace- the perfect place for a delicious breakfast or a home cooked meal. This is an excellent budget choice- you won't regret staying here!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaipur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We picked a real gem in selecting Bhanwar Vilas in the beautiful city of Udaipur. Mr Sharma and family made our stay feel like home, so welcoming and friendly with good advice about local sights and activities plus the best hot shower in India! The rooms are bright, clean and airy with a brilliant view from their rooftop across the city. We recommend this guesthouse to other people and hope to return one day ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Bhanwar vilas is a nice and quiet hotel in udaipur. the rooms are clean and there is always hot water. the family running the hotel are so nice and helpful. we enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bhanwar Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanwar Vilas Guest House

Address: 74, Gangor Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest house in the heart of city to give homely comforts with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bhanwar Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhanwar Vilas Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.