We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in the heart of Udaipur” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nukkad Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nukkad Guest House
Save
You added Nukkad Guest House to your Saves list
56 Ganesh Gati, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 181 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Dendermonde, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic in the heart of Udaipur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

One of the most important features in this guesthouse is the fact that it is family-owned AND runned... Raju's family will help you whenever need be. But one of the most important features is the breathtaking view from the rooftop terrace. Stunning!!! Food is very good and cooked by Raju's wive. She also gives cooking lessons (worth it). In the morning you can rise early (8AM) and attend the daily yoga-session which you pay with a voluntarily donation. Wifi is available as is laundry-service and Raju will assist you with planning day-trips, transportation, etc. And a big plus everyone knows the Nukkad guesthouse as Raju is widely respected in that part of town and thus most of the people around will be able to direct you to the guesthouse if you get lost. The rooms are clean, functional and spacious, even rooms for 4 persons. You also get bathroom with shower. If you get delhibelly, there are more than enough bathrooms in the house... A downside? Perhaps the lack of decoration in the rooms or perhaps not that much of family-feeling as the guesthouse is a business that needs to get runned? But hey, that's just digging deep to find a slightly negative issue... I would recommend this guesthouse to EVERYONE!!! Cheers to Raju, his family and his wonderful guesthouse!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for your kind and loving remarks. It's gratifying to learn that your stay was memorable and you enjoyed the accommodation,cleanliness and service at our family-run small hotel. We are most grateful to you for writing a detailed feedback with such a high recommendation for our standard accommodation. Your charming comments have infused some refreshing energy into our team. We would love to welcome you again!
Best wishes from all of us at Nukka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    79
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
19
98
64
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Having been in Rajhastan a few weeks now we can definitely say Nukkad has been our favourite place to stay by some distance.

Building is beautiful, rooms were everything you need, rooftop bar had amazing views for sunset, it's was really busy so met some really cool other travellers...and most important to us was that it is run by a really lovely family. Raju is the main guy and he always went out of his way to help us or give us advice and his family and staff we excellent. Location in Udaipur is perfect.

Wish we were back there...

Stewart and Charlotte

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay. Raju and his family were extremely helpful and welcoming. The guesthouse itself is beautiful with lots of greenery and a beautiful roof terrace where you can chill, eat, sip chai tea and enjoy the beautiful views over the city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
GREETINGS FROM NUKKAD GUEST HOUSE

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments about your stay ,convenient location of NUKKAD and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The entire team my family is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We assure you our best services all the times and do look forward to welcome you back at NUKkAD on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best Wishes and warm reguard
Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we had the opportunity to test one of the new rooms in the guest house. we both were really satisfied, because there was really nothing to complain about: very tidy rooms (so is the whole building!), western toilets even with hot shower, great matresses and pillows ;) the walls have lovely detailed paintings and for a little extra money you get a room with an amazing view at the lake.
the rooftop-terrasse is stunning, so are the yogaclasses every morning. the hotel is worth the money. the owner is really nice and supporting. the guesthouse is great located.
We really enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for your kind and loving remarks. It's gratifying to learn that your stay was memorable and you enjoyed the accommodation,cleanliness and service at our family-run small hotel. We are most grateful to you for writing a detailed feedback with such a high recommendation for our standard accommodation. Your charming comments have infused some refreshing energy into our team. We would love to welcome you again!
Best wishes from all of us at Nukkad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely host family, good food, good views and nice rooms. Value for money is excellent and there's always lots of people in the restaurant to chat to. The restaurant is well decorated and the service is always done with a smile.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

this place reminds me home, but with something exotic, Indian style, Nukkad is also clean, nice, Indian stylish home, where family is take care of you like a part of family;-) after all journey I found here what Iwas looking for:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed two nights with our 6 persons family. Friendly welcome, pleasant room with basic facilities. In the centre, sometimes quite noisy during the night. Nice terrass with a partial view on the lake on the roof! The owner could arrange us a driver to go to Ranakpur.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nukkad Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nukkad Guest House

Address: 56 Ganesh Gati, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nukkad Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.