We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nukkad Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nukkad Guest House
56 Ganesh Gati, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 170 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Upaipur
1 review
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Absolutely amazing family and guesthouse!! Clean, perfect hospitality, makes you feel like you are at home!! View from delicious restaurant is perfect way to finish your evening with great food. Very helpful with arranging onward travel, hassle free and also give you great advise about local sites. Made trip to Udaipur stress free and would def come back here in the future!!

Kristina, Dajana, Ilona (Bosnia)

Room Tip: both were good, as single traveler and coming with family. All clean and caters to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

GREETINGS FROM NUKKAD GUEST HOUSE

We really appreciate reading your very positive comments about your stay ,convenient location of NUKKAD and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The entire team is delighted to know that they came up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We assure you our best services all the times and do look forward to welcome you back at NUKkAD on your next visit to Udaipur.

Best Wishes and warm reguard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    63
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
17
78
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nukkad guest house for 4 nights and we really enjoyed it. The family is great and you become part of the family. We did yoga and a cooking class and it was good.
The chai is excellent and try the coconut parantha it is so good!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile


I spent two days here.

manager Raju is very friendly and fun.

The hotel is very clean, newly remodeled recently made.

From the rooftop restaurant overlooking the Chola Lake scenery is so beautiful.

I recommend this hotel if you coming Udaipur.

from korean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Perfect place to stay and chill. This guest house is very beautiful and clean. Location is good. The boss, Raju is a very kind and nice. I stay here two nights, feel so relax, sleep very well. Food is also good here, you can see the lake view at the roof. Absolutely would want to come again!
Raju is planing to make a project as a resord in country side, it may be done in 2 or 3years. I recommend you all come to have a good time here!

Room Tip: rainbow room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I got recommendation for Nukkad as a place with hospitality and good food while I was in Pushkar, so I decided to come and check for myself, and didnt regret. I've got nicest and cleanest room compared to other places I stayed in India, and the first one with warm water.
They have roof top restaurant with very nice food and great view. The owner, Raju, his wife Kala and all of their children (except the baby :)) are working in restaurant, which gives it real familiar feeling, which I liked very much. You can have all sort of bookings here too (bus, train,..), and also a few activities, like yoga, heena painting classes and cooking classes. All in all, highly recommended place to stay when in Udaipur.

p.s. my very very small negative impressions are that the doors of the place are closing at 11pm, as I like to walk around late at night, so I had to miss that while in Udaipur. Internet connection is also shut off in 11 pm. So, if you're internet addict or night walker like me you will have hard time after 11 pm :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved my two nights at this guest house and l felt completely at home in Raju s home with his family. Wonderful view from the restaurant and great food. They are very helpful and let me sleep in one of the rooms when l arrived at 4 in the morning. Rooms are clean and tidy and yoga on the roof is great xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I came recommended from my dear friends in Spain, their son had spent 4 months here in the Nukkad GH and was treated like family. I spent 8 days one of which was my birthday and Kala cooked up the most delicious dinner plus a special Indian birthday pudding, as like that was not enough, Kala lent me one of many her many beautiful dresses to wear for the occasion. I felt like part of their family and highly recommend everyone to stay and eat at Nukkad GH when in India.

Room Tip: Any room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nukkad Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nukkad Guest House

Address: 56 Ganesh Gati, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nukkad Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nukkad Guest House to your Saves list