We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent with good comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mandiram Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mandiram Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Mandiram Palace
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71-Panchdevri, Ramdwara Chowk | Hanuman Ghat, o/s Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
“Pleasent with good comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here in June in Room No 106.. Hotel was good and clean.. Food is very delicious... a beautiful view of Lakes from its rooftop restaurant... I loved the stay there... Hotel Staff is very helping.. Great place to stay in Udaipur.. If I get chance would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    18
    15
    17
See reviews for
47
40
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

owsome hotel,,,in one word royal feel in an economy rate..... it was my second honeymoon and thanks to the staff and the management to make it memorable forever.... the vies was the main highlights and the conviniency we felt was too good... willing to go again and again...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel is good. The rooms were nice and clean. My kids enjoyed the Beautiful aquarium fishes in reception. The service was good. The restaurant had nice view and tasty food.
The hotel is located near to Pichola Lake. In the evening it looks so refershing to sit besides the lake.

Room Tip: Ask for suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Was in Mandiram Palace in Udaipur on 2 separate occations & I must say on both my visits the hotel was beautiful. Everything from the courtesy extended by the every helpful Mr. Ashish to the arrangements made for our transport was done in an excellent manner.

We stayed in the Mandiram Suite. The room is wonderful, the washrooms are clean with all facilities & the ambience is lovely. All said it is a wonderful place to stay at.

The ancillary staff is very nice and friendly. The room service provides whatever you ask for. The rooftop hotel need to be maintained better, also the quality of food needs a lot of improvement. However the hotel is in an area where there are many restaurants in close proximity.

A special thank you to Mr. Ashish. Words cannot do justice to the kind of help he offered to us. He took care of everything for us. A wonderful person to speak with, he is the prome reason for us to choose to visit Mandiram palace again. He provided us with the best room, gave us a wonderful package and went as far as to seeing us off on the day of departure. It was indeed a wonderful experience to do business with Mr. Ashish.

My advice to those travelling to Udaipur is that if u are looking for an economical, quiet and nostalgic place to at, then stay at Mandiram Palace.

The next time I visit Udaipur, Mandiram Palace would be the place i'd stay at.

Room Tip: The Mandiram Suite is the best room in the Hotel. If availabe take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It is at a great central location and 2 minute walk from my favorite restaurant in town (ambria). Their top roof restaurant has a gorgeous view and they offer a good variety for breakfast (pancake was one of them!). Staff was also very friendly.
Recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The location of the hotel is just perfect with a nice view of lake Pichola. The rooms are large, well maintained and with with great facilities. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Mandiram Palace.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The five days we spent at Udaipur, apart from sight seeing, were made more pleasurable by our stay at Hotel Mandiram Palace. The rooms are good sized for the amount charged, clean. It is well situated, just perfect for a morning walk around the water front with scenes of temples around. The desk manager Surinder is very courteous person, willing to go the extra mile to assist. The room service person is very dedicated. If you have some extra money to spend, go in for the top palatial room with a perfect view of Udaipur. If not, do visit the terrace which boasts of a restaurant, beautiful at night with star-lit sky. Bottom line: if we were to go again to Udaipur, we would stay at Hotel Mandiram Palace. John Perry (Journalist, USA)

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the top floors. May cost a little extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mandiram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandiram Palace

Address: 71-Panchdevri, Ramdwara Chowk | Hanuman Ghat, o/s Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 119 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mandiram Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandiram Palace - located in the old town near Lake Pichola. Hotel offers a roof top restaurant. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. The hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, town car service and currency exchange can be provided. Car Parking is complimentary. The property may provide extended parking privileges to guests after check-out. A total renovation of this property was completed in August 2010.• 24-hour front desk • Number of rooms: 10• Number of suites: 4• Number of floors: 3• Complimentary newspapers in lobby • Currency exchange • Dry cleaning/laundry service • Express check- in • Front desk hours • On-site medical assistance available • Tours/ticket assistance • Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary • Laundry facilities • Town Car service available • Parking (free) • Parking (secure) • Restaurant(s) in hotel • Room service (limited hours) • Safe-deposit box - front desk • Pick up service from train station • Television in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Mandiram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mandiram Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.