We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget stay at Ranthambhore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Raj Palace Ranthambhore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Raj Palace Ranthambhore to your Saves list
Raj Palace Ranthambhore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“budget stay at Ranthambhore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited Ranthambhore and chose Raj palace for one night stay.We arrived by early morning train at around 5 and still the service of check in is given.room was comfrtable and spacious.garden is good with variety of plants and birds.food was not good that is the only negative part of it.if looking for a budgeted stay at a location like ranthambhore u can go for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
44
44
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed heronion early February on our travels around India. The room we had originally booked had gone and after arriving late at night after a long train ride we were quickly to our relief and delight upgraded! The room was lovely with fantastic views down into the garden. The staff were very welcoming and we even played a great game of cricket with them one afternoon, stopping for a well deserved chai break also! A fantastic hotel and a great memory from our India trip! I can only apologise for not singing it's praises sooner!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

i am saurabh i stay in raj palace resort there is 5 point which i like most

1. good place
2. best services
3. excellent Room
4. Very decent staff
and most important
5.Mr. shiv (manager) is very nice person

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Was very excited about this place but was totally disappointed.
We had booked two rooms for two days.After reaching the hotel we came to know that National park was closed on court orders. Hence we requested hotel that we would check out in one day only. On hearing this the staff started misbahaving and did not refund our amount. These people are thugging the tourists in bad ways.

The room had TV but no channels
No hot waters
Fan was not working and they could not get it repaired
As AC was wrongly placed in the rooms near a open window( without shutters) cooling never happened
Mosquitos and lizards in the room
Misbahaved staff



Also would appriciate one person who is Chef/captain/waiter/roomservice person for his great service and timely served food.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

While this hotel has some good qualities including a friendly staff, overall i was disappointed.

My room was okay comfort wise, but had no hot water, lacked adequate lighting, and should have been much better considering the room rate. For india, i would say that this hotel was overpriced by at least 1000 inr, however it may be simply that hotels in sawai madhopur are all overpriced.

Although out of the hotel's control, there were serious power failures during my stay which also hampered by comfort, along with a tv outage as well.

This hotel seems to cater mostly to foreign and indian tour groups, and as a solo traveler i was left out. The restaurant for example is set up to mostly serve just buffet style meals. While the quality of these was decent they were also expensive and the waiter service for drinks, etc. was poor and not very attentive.

Because of all of these things i therefore cannot really say my stay was great, only mediocre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

A very nice hotel, with very reasonable prices. The rooms were really nice, with A/C. It has a small pool which is excellent to get away from the red hot sun.
The reception staff were very friendly and happy to help. It is not far from the famous Ranthambhore safari/tiger reserve.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Overpriced hotel for what it offers. Rooms were OK, but on the plain side. The restaurant waitstaff was friendly, but the front-desk staff was quite rude. I believe that much of this had to do with me being of Indian descent, as I was booked into a different jeep from everyone else at the hotel for our Ranthambore trip (including my fellow Western friends who I had booked with). Not cool, and really bothered many of the other guests. I took it in stride and shrugged it off, but in hindsight this was not a great hotel on any account. You can do better, especially for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raj Palace Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Palace Ranthambhore

Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Raj Palace Ranthambhore 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Raj Palace Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Palace Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raj Palace Ranthambhore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.