We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ranthambore Regency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ranthambore Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Ranthambore Regency Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent Dec 23,2012 night in this hotel. Amazing experience.
1. The property is very well maintained
2. Staff is very helpful
3. Excellent food and very nice service in restaurant. Everyone will make you feel at home
4. National Park is 10 minutes from this place --BTW- we did spot tiger- Machali
5. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable

Room Tip: Bit expensive- but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Vadiraj Muthya

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2U

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Ranthambhor Regency
Ranthambhor Road,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    175
    30
    13
    1
See reviews for
140
211
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

There are a number of hotels / resorts to choose from to visit the Tiger Sanctuary. We chose the Ranthambhore Regency for it's location and reasonable price. The rooms were quite good and quiet which, is what you want. The tariff included breakfast, lunch and dinner in the price and they also had afternoon tea when you returned from the afternoon safari.

All meals are buffet with a reasonably good selection of dishes to choose from. Obviously, a strong Indian influence and the vegetarian dishes were very nice however, chicken or lamb is also on the menu. Drinks are extra but very reasonably priced.

This is a nice place to stay while in Ranthambhore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guests
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Christmas weekend was spent at Ranthambore Regency. Conveniently located amidst loads of other stay options on the main Ranthambore road from Sawai Madhopur station. This probably is one of the better properties in that price range. Looks very popular as well with lines of tourists arriving and checking out throughout the day and night.

The resort has many types of rooms, spread across the property yet they are built in a manner to offer decent privacy. Ours was I guess a Villa type with Large room and Bathroom. The room overlooked a small garden with fountain and private sitting space. A normal size pool in the property looks tempting, with neatly laid down pool side loungers and garden chairs. They also have an ayurvedic spa facility and souvenir shop, though we did not try both these offerings.

The service levels are consistently high with well behaved and courteous staff especially in the dining area. The food was buffet style, with decent variety combining Indian and continental options and of good taste. They have a neatly stocked Bar in the Garden and Dining areas.

Only downside was the Room TV – bad reception and hardly few channels.

Room Tip: If possible avoid the cottages overlooking the main lawn and pool, everyone walks through that area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
dear Siddhartha
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

A decently good hotel.. fairly far from the forest entry gate.. takes a good 15-20 minutes to reach which is bit more when you have to reach gates as early as 6 am..
The food and service was good.. Rooms are also big and spacious with A/c's..

all over i would give it a 3.5 / 5..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
dear guests
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged
(regarding the distance that all the lodges are 10-12 Minutes drive from Ranthambhore park and distance is around 08-10 Minutes )

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Beautiful surroundings, comfortable villas, perfect service and very friendly staff. In addition the food is excellent and the owner Ravindra frequently present to chat and get feedback. I wish we had thought to book for longer. i even got my own personal chef to cook me my favourite indian dishes thanks once again Ravindra

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
dear Pramod Ji
Greetings
Hope weather in England is good and you are enjoying

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here as part of our tour. Good location to visit the national park as it is a fairly short drive. Handy when you have an early start!

Rooms are comfortable if fairly basic. Ours was pretty spacious and had the benefit of a very large bathroom. They also provided plenty of bottled water and fresh fruit in the room.

On the morning of our safari tour the hotel organised hot drinks and biscuits in the reception area prior to our departure. Breakfast is served upon your return.

Breakfast is buffet style with the usual mix of Indian and European dishes available. Dinner is buffet style and the food is of good quality. The nan bread in particular is to be recommended.

On the safari we didn't spot any tigers which was disappointing. The local guide said he sees one about 20/25% of the time. However, there is plenty of wildlife and some of the scenery is stunning.

Pool area is very pleasant in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guests
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

for the tiger sightings i am sorry that we could not make this happen but please try to visit us and explore the park again in future whenever u can 9 in summer)

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent two nights here and our room was very comfortable and clean. We took 2 rooms and both the rooms were facing towards the garden and swimingpool. The rooms were very specious and each room had private balcony where after the jungle trip you would require to relax youself with hot cup of coffee or tea.All the staff were exceptional, organising our safaris, serving our food and looking after the bedrooms. The food was excellent with a good choice of dishes.

Overall we felt the hotel offered a very good experience with very friendly staff and is very good value for money. We had stayed at The Oberoi Vanyavilas last year but expereince was just ok and very expensive. We had expected 5 star deluxue treatment over there for the price we had paid for. But this hotel gave that treat at 60% less than what Oberoi charges.

Overall I would if you going to Ranthambore. I strongly suggest to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont try The Oberoi Vanyavilas. Visitors must look at this option too. Worth the price for the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Saurabh G
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ranthambore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambore Regency Hotel

Address: Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranthambore Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ranthambore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranthambore Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.