We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay nice and Friendly Staff and Good Food ++++” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ranthambore Regency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ranthambore Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Ranthambore Regency Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Sawai Madhopur B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay nice and Friendly Staff and Good Food ++++”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Beautiful surroundings, comfortable villas, perfect service and very friendly staff. In addition the food is excellent and the owner Ravindra frequently present to chat and get feedback. I wish we had thought to book for longer. i even got my own personal chef to cook me my favourite indian dishes thanks once again Ravindra

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
dear Pramod Ji
Greetings
Hope weather in England is good and you are enjoying

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    177
    30
    14
    1
See reviews for
141
211
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here as part of our tour. Good location to visit the national park as it is a fairly short drive. Handy when you have an early start!

Rooms are comfortable if fairly basic. Ours was pretty spacious and had the benefit of a very large bathroom. They also provided plenty of bottled water and fresh fruit in the room.

On the morning of our safari tour the hotel organised hot drinks and biscuits in the reception area prior to our departure. Breakfast is served upon your return.

Breakfast is buffet style with the usual mix of Indian and European dishes available. Dinner is buffet style and the food is of good quality. The nan bread in particular is to be recommended.

On the safari we didn't spot any tigers which was disappointing. The local guide said he sees one about 20/25% of the time. However, there is plenty of wildlife and some of the scenery is stunning.

Pool area is very pleasant in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guests
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

for the tiger sightings i am sorry that we could not make this happen but please try to visit us and explore the park again in future whenever u can 9 in summer)

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent two nights here and our room was very comfortable and clean. We took 2 rooms and both the rooms were facing towards the garden and swimingpool. The rooms were very specious and each room had private balcony where after the jungle trip you would require to relax youself with hot cup of coffee or tea.All the staff were exceptional, organising our safaris, serving our food and looking after the bedrooms. The food was excellent with a good choice of dishes.

Overall we felt the hotel offered a very good experience with very friendly staff and is very good value for money. We had stayed at The Oberoi Vanyavilas last year but expereince was just ok and very expensive. We had expected 5 star deluxue treatment over there for the price we had paid for. But this hotel gave that treat at 60% less than what Oberoi charges.

Overall I would if you going to Ranthambore. I strongly suggest to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont try The Oberoi Vanyavilas. Visitors must look at this option too. Worth the price for the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Saurabh G
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very pleasent and well organised hotel.....a pleasure staying here again.....one of my favorit hotels in Ranthambore......location very good and all the services of the hotel exactly what You need when you need it....

Room Tip: Poolfacing rooms a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
dear Guests
Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a small 2 storey hotel that is approximately 12 years old and located away from the city centre but on the road to the tiger reserve. It has a small, but nicely done main entrance and as you walk to the centre court you get the sense that this is a tropical safari paradise. Unfortunately, that is pretty much where the charm of this hotel ends. We had 2 rooms, in one the mattresses were comfortable, but in the second the mattresses were rock hard - it was as if they had used the box spring for the mattress. To the hotel's credit, they were responsive when we requested that the mattress be changed. There was no Kleenex in either room, which was was an issue since everyone in our group had a cold. When I called to get some delivered I was handed a stack of serviettes. I tried the term "tissue" and showed the staff person an actual Kleenex but he insisted the serviettes were the same thing. I took the serviettes to end the conversation. The bathroom was large which was nice but the towels were a shade of grey. There was a step stool and bucket sitting on the bathtub ledge in one of our rooms which took away from a positive first impression. The stool and bucket were placed mostly out of sight in our second room. Bottled water was made available both days in one room and was not made available either day in our second room. There was not an iron and ironing board in either room and when you are travelling for a couple of weeks and living out of your suitcase you need one. When I requested one I was told they had an iron but no ironing board - so I ironed on the bed!
All meals were included with our stay and were served buffet style - there is also a menu you can order from. We stuck to the buffet but found a real lack of variety - for example, there was typically only one Western buffet food item available at each meal. The waiters were plentiful and as a result, way to attentive to the point of making dining an annoying experience. Every meal a waiter lifted the chafing dish lids and told us to try the different items. One morning 3 waiters asked us if we wanted an omelette, even though we had an egg item on our plates. On our first night we had finished our dessert and the plates had been cleared when a waiter came by and insisted that we try dessert. Even though we told him we finished dessert he brought us another round of desserts and regardless of our refusal he left one behind.
The Lounge was a nice retreat with a great waiter and wi-fi. the Wi-fi worked most of the time and was free of charge.
The pool was in a nice setting with Palm trees and other greenery but the pool water was so murky you could not see the bottom!! We were told it was because of the chemicals they just put in and it would be clear in 5 hours but the next morning the pool was still slightly murky.
There are no room safes. This was our least favorite hotel out of the 7 hotels we stayed in during our vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guests

Greetings

I am very sorry to read your comments regarding inconvenience u had during your stay even though we always try to make sure to give most memorable stay for each of our precious guests (Our ranthambore regency resort it is very much liked by all visitors ) but i am sorry that same could not be delivered 2u

We are working to improve the area which have been marked by you to ensure to increase the comfort for our guests

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks england
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Even the taxi driver said as we arrived that it seemed a lovely hotel and it was. The formalities were quickly dealt with and we were shown to our room. The room was first class with a very good standard of fittings, including the en suite. The pool area is well laid out with plenty of seating to allow you to relax. Mr Ravidra Jain runs the hotel so well. He seemed to be everywhere keeping an ete on things and available to help if you wanted without being intrusive. The restaurant offered buffet style meals but everything was fresh and piping hot. The choice of food at all meals was wide enough to satisfy all. The tiger park bookings are half day with some starting early. The hotel has therefore extended breakfast to cater for those returning from an early start.
An example of the thought that goes into customer service arose when Mr Jain found out that on the day we were leaving our train to Mumbai didn't depart till 8.30pm. Without being asked he came to me to say we could stay in our room till that time.
The service could not be faulted

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guests

Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent two nights here and our room was very comfortable and clean although the shower was not very efficient. All the staff were exceptional, organising our safaris, serving our food and looking after the bedrooms. The food was excellent with a good choice of dishes.
Overall we felt the hotel offered a very good experience with very friendly staff and is very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra207, Owner at Ranthambore Regency Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Ken

Greetings

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Ranthambhore Regency . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Ravindra Jain

Team @ Ranthambhore Regency
regency@ranthambhor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ranthambore Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranthambore Regency Hotel

Address: Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranthambore Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranthambhore Regency is a family run hotel that prides itself in having a reputation as a relaxed, friendly hotel with a personal touch. Our aim is to give you a peaceful and enjoyable experience by providing our guests with all the amenities that the modern day tourist expects. The rooms are well appointed with a choice of poolside or garden facing. All rooms have international mattress as standard, en suite bathroom, mini bar, cable television, air-conditioning and wifi, rooms are cleaned daily and our same day laundry service is both affordable and popular. Whilst we acknowledge that our hotel has to be of international standards we are also committed to making our guests dream of seeing a Tiger in the wild a reality. Our local knowledge has ensured that we have some of the best guides ranthambhore has to offer which enables our guests the best possible chance of spotting the elusive Tiger. Ranthambhore has one of the best Tiger habitats in the world and the Regency is committed to ensuring the future of the Tiger as well as supporting those who live in and around the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ranthambore Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranthambore Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.