We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in hotel sanctuary resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sanctuary Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sanctuary Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur 0, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our stay in hotel sanctuary resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was amazing. From our arrival till when we left we were looked after extremely well. The manager (Ali) made sure our stay was without any problems. The waiter was extremely helpful also. The owner of the hotel also ensured that our stay was excellent. The owner of the hotel gave me a gift of a book which I thought was a very nice gesture, also on our last day we were given a framed picture of a tiger from the tiger resort. THIS IS AN EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY BODY WHO WANTS TO STAY HERE. On a final note the manager and his assistant manager (prince) followed us on to the train station to ensure that we got on the correct train, this I thought was a really nice gesture. They even carried on our bags on to the train.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms as there was 4 travellers in the group, I would say that the rooms which we had were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    83
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
127
37
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We (a group of 13 people) went there during mid-Feb 2013 and were amazed with the hospitaility of the hotel - right from the owner - Mr. Narootam Sharma to the entire staff - they made our 2 day stay there memorable. Excellent food, well maintained rooms, excellent facilities - swimming pool, garden area, bonefire, etc. Anything you need just place a request and it was done. We had a blast as a group and will definitely visit the place again and that too to the same hotel. :) Thanks Mr. Narootam Sharma in making this trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in dis hotel for just one night but d stay was fantastic , D food & the service are equally good & if u want some reasonable hotel with all d facilities then Hotel sanctuary is worth the price.The Manager is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing d pool so no worries on d selection part
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My stay with family at Hotel Sanctuary Resort on 9 Feb 2013 was quite comfortable and memorable. I reached hotel at 6 a.m and Mr. Sharma the owner accommodated me without any extra charge.The room was spacious and clean though the LCD was very small according to room size.Bathroom was clean and spacious with hot and cold water.Staff was courteous and helpful, the hotel manger himself took me to tiger reserve center to collect safari ticket which i had booked online. It was nice experience and homely atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel.<Rajeev,Delhi>

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

-Helpful staff
-Fantastic food(Shahi Panner a must try)
-Beautiful gardens
-Ask for the amazing after safari kadai chai
-The only downside i faced was no HOT WATER.
Ask them to show there Ancient Wooden FAN..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We visited in Dec 2012 just couple of days before Christmas. It was cold but the rooms were pretty warm and the linen was neat.
The bathrooms are quite big and gives ample space for a person of good height to stretch arms (you don't hit walls every now and then). There was running hot water, though it takes a few minutes before you actually start getting hot water (that is probably because hot water from the central boiler reaches only after cold water is pushed completely from the tap-pipes).
The hotel staff, especially the owner ensures that guests are given full attention and do not face any problem. The staff is pro-active in arranging things; we missed our morning safari and the staff person quickly arranged an afternoon safari for us.
The food was nice, homely and tasty. I would recommend having lunch outside in the garden, that would surely make your day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was wonderful Experience to stay in Century Resort, specially Prompt & Touching Services by Owner Mr. Sharma. Rates are reasonable and Historical Wooden Fan is nice. Thanks Lot to Trip Advisor for advice like this

Room Tip: 2nd Floor newly Constructed and Ground Floor good to get services & Morning Walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanctuary Resort

Address: Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur 0, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sanctuary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.