We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devi Garh by Lebua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Devi Garh by Lebua to your Saves list
Devi Garh by Lebua
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Delwara, NH 8 | near Eklingji Udaipur, Rajsamand 313202, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rajsamand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent stay. Well maintained rooms of an old palace. Each room has a unique layout. Lot of marble used with neat & minimal interior decoration. Huge windows with views of lush green farm paddys & hills with no view obstruction. Its on the outskirts of Udaipur & city is about 20mins by car. Staff is welcoming, polite & courteous. Breakfast is lavish & food overall is excellent. There is live flute music int he morning to suit the soothing environment. Recommended for a couple of nights with friends & family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at Devi Garh by Lebua, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and stay very much at Devi Garh by lebua.

We look forward to welcome you back at Devi Garh by lebua!

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    54
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
79
153
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just back from 3 days at Devi Garh and it was magical. Beautiful position - stunning views from every room. Amazing architecture and fantastic job done by the architects who turned this palace into a hotel. To top it off the staff could not have been more friendly, efficient and professional. The restaurant also served the best Indian food we had on our trip. I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Every room is different and all are fab. Stay in a Palace Room or Aravalli suite, rather than the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at Devi Garh by Lebua, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and stay very much at Devi Garh by lebua.

We look forward to welcome you back at Devi Garh by lebua!

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Devi garh is a hill top jewel in Rajasthan. It is Nestled in the Aravali hills, about 15 miles away from Udaipur.
Once arriving at the imposing black gates, one knows that great heritage is awaiting on the other side. The drive up the hill dotted by cows and ancient trees are just a glimmer of the sheer beauty that awaits one around the bend.
Devi garh has been loving restored, the fort/palace that housed the royal family for 300 hundred years is now a heaven for the tired traveller.

The Ganesh watching over the gates welcomes the travellers with a rose petal shower which rains over you as you cross the threshold.

We were greeted by the door, our bags swiftly taken and escorted to a pit stop for cold towels and a rose scented refreshing drink before taken to our rooms.

Devi Garh transported us to the days of old India when royal families ruled in opulence and sheer decadence.
The views are breathtaking and the fort gives it's secrets away in increments as you explore it.
The rooms are gorgeous, each room has it's outdoor area where you can relax, read and have your afternoon tea.
The restaurant is headed by a very talented chef, serving delicious food set against magical views.

The staff are superb, polite, helpful and only seem to appear when you need them.

You could spend couple of days simply exploring the grounds before you would even make it to Udaipur.

Whether you like camel rides, horse riding, swimming, spaing, yoga, cycling or hiking... They can arrange it for you right there.

We loved this gorgeous fort and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are just lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at Devi Garh by Lebua, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and stay very much at Devi Garh by lebua.

We look forward to welcome you back at Devi Garh by lebua!

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am flabbergasted at all of reviews extolling the service at Devi Garh. I have to admit that it is gorgeous and rooms cannot be better. Mine had an outside porch, which was great for relaxing. And therein lies the problem - I relaxed there for 8 hours. Upon checking in the man showed me the room. It was stifling and I said the a.c. wasn't on. It wouldn't work. He wasn't convinced, but I insisted on someone checking it out. Long story short, this went on ALL day. Given the heat, propping open the door didn't do much.
I called and went to the desk repeatedly during the day, asking for another room. They made promise after promise. When it was still not working after dinner (the manager at that point admitted that the a.c. didn't work- it wasn't all in my mind) they gave me the room next door. Huh?? The place was hardly full. Given the price, the long trip to India, I would never trust a penny or a moment of my precious time by risking staying here again. The staff needs professional training.

Room Tip: get one with working a.c. Rooms with patios are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

What can we say... this hotel is a very special place and we will never forget our experience here.

The palace is beautiful and is blessed with stunning views. The rooms have a great contemporary feel about them whilst maintaining the heritage of the palace.

The food... excellent. A great range of cuisines. Private dining is a must - so many beautiful locations hidden in the palace.

The overall experience is enhanced by the wonderful staff who will go the extra mile. The general manager is incredible and has an excellent eye for detail. Rahul organised our trip to Udaipur and called us at every step to ensure that everything was going smoothly. Raj was so helpful. We had great conversations with Debi. Akhtar took us on a great tour of the nearby village. The front desk were very efficient at amending our travel plans. We are obviously omitting to mention others but everyone contributed to making our stay a memorable one.

We could go on...

All in all a great hotel to relax and be pampered!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeviGarhbylebua, Manager at Devi Garh by Lebua, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing the feedback. We are pleased and really appreciate the generous gesture and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities & services.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our tranquil Palace soon.

Best regards

Team Devi Garh by lebua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I spent two nights with my wife to celebrate her birthday. We had the chance to sleep in two different suites: one in the modern area close to the swimming pool and one in the fortress. The first was very comfortable but without a great view as the rooms are along an internal garden, while the latter had a fantastic view as the fortress lies at the heart of a valley surrounded by steep hills. The same view you can get from the bar, the restaurant and at a lower level the swimming pool. The service was impeccable and my wife was offered a big bunch of red roses the day of her birthday. Kindness followed us at every twist and turn of our stay. The food was good and well served but not the point of strength. Service as the room service always impeccable. One of the best hotels I have ever been.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeviGarhbylebua, Front Office Manager at Devi Garh by Lebua, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I visited lebua with my family to celebrate my brothers birthday on April 10. I have stayed at lebua Bangkok thrice and expected similar level of excellence... To my disgust n disrespect I was made to feel that Lebua is above their guests. Even after reserving a table for dinner at 5 pm. I was questioned rudely at gate no 1 about reservations . I was made to wait for 10 mins till the time the great guard at gate no. 1 could get confirmation that I have come after reserving table . Then comes gate number 2 where again the same episode of table reservation was repeated. Why would some one cone so far without reserving table. In any case only two other tables in the whole dining hall had diners. I was sceptical of returning back because I had driven really far away from my home to reach lebua. I asked the waiter if this is a regular treatment with outside guests and he replied that some rachita\ ruchika who is the manager has made these rules!! So technically had I not reserved a table I would have been shunned out at gate level only!! Coming to food, the starters were good and the offerings in the menu too were wide enough. Basic fresh lime was pathetic and was served in a normal drinking water glass, sans ice! The gnocchi was high in salt. Lasagne was not at all hot. The candle light dinner concept is a big failure as one can't read the menu and the waiters have to fetch a torch for you... More so it gets ridiculous when the candle blows off and no body bothers to lift it up again . Lastly, because 11ish seemed to be sleeping time for the staff, the lights near the water body decorated entry were switched off and we had to use our cell phone torches to reach our car! After all this the guards asked for a tip as if it's some local market where we parked the car due to their mercy!! I would say, if you want ok kindA food served in darkness and constant scrutiny at gates then pls drive down to the distant devigArh managed by lebuA!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devi Garh by Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Garh by Lebua

Address: Delwara, NH 8 | near Eklingji Udaipur, Rajsamand 313202, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rajsamand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Devi Garh by Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devi Garh by Lebua was conceived as a place where the past meets present. Nestled in the Aravali hills 28 kilometers away from the bustle of Udaipur, this all suite luxury resort assumes the look of modern India with an emphasis on design and detail. The interiors of 18th century fort palace of Delwara were transformed in a minimalist manner while conserving 250 year old exterior. The tranquil ambiance makes this Fort Palace an ideal wellness destination. The La Terre Spa by L'Occitane at Devi Garh by Lebua is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Devi Garh by Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Garh Hotel Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Rajsamand
Devi Garh Fort Palace Hotel
Devi Garh By Lebua Rajsamand, India - Rajasthan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devi Garh by Lebua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.