We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zebs Restaurant & Bar

Zebs Restaurant & Bar
3431 Mountain View Boulevard, Angel Fire, NM 87710
(575) 377-6358
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my family, and was not disappointed! I had a Philly cheese steak with some brown gravy and it was definitely the best I've ever had! I definitely recommend this place for family.

Helpful?
Thank TexasTech77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
562 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Excellent value, surprisingly good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is definitely nothing fancy...I was put off at first by the dirty/sticky menu and waitress smoking outside by the entry. But the food was tasty, our server was friendly, and they have a surprisingly extensive beer list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Prices, Average Food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I ate 2 meals here, a lunch and dinner. It was just ok. For a Saturday, it was dreadfully understaffed. The only waitress was also the hostess and at one point had 11 tables! The food was fresh but under seasoned. Between my husband and I, we had a hamburger, a club sandwich, the chicken fried chicken, and a chicken fried steak. Again, the food was fresh, well cooked but under seasoned. The prices were decent though which was good.

The decor! Ok, I know that they are going for a rustic look but some of that decor needs to be retired and updated. The bathrooms were clean but not well lit at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katieladylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ick!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Since we were visiting off season, the choice of eateries on a Sunday afternoon in Angel Fire was very limited. Sorry, but Zebs was disgusting! The menu promised freshly smoked bbq, but everything tasted like it came out of a can, bag or box. Avoid!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Conquistadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
226 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Wow for Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

They have daily specials and the eve we were there was beef ribs....all you could eat for $12.99. I was not that hungry, so I ordered just the regular ribs for $10.99. When they brought my plate it was stacked full. No way could I have eaten it all. A choice of a side, beans, dinner roll, huge deli dill pickle and a little cup of jalapenos... My husband had ordered the all you can eat, and he ended up canceling all you could eat.....and we took 2 ribs each home... The help was so nice, and helpful and friendly. We decided to go back the next night. My husband ordered the fried chicken and I ordered chopped steak, each $9.99 with 2 sides and a dinner roll. Chicken was a little small, but was enough and the chopped steak was great. For sure a thumbs up especially for ribs!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2babybluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zebs Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Zebs Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing