We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ribeye - Don't miss it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pub n Grub

The Pub n Grub
52 North Angel Fire Road, Angel Fire, NM 87710
505 615-5446
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual yet elegant pub style atmosphere. Menu choices include standard pub food items and specials crafted by "fine dining" chefs. Specials change daily and can be paired with one of twenty craft beers on tap or a glass of a nice selection of wines. Families with children are welcome and several dinner items are kid friendly. Groups of six or more are encouraged to make reservations. Live entertainment often on weekend nights. Open seven days a week during season from 5pm on.
Keller, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ribeye - Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

Great place to eat. It is open for Dinner only at 5pm.

The Petite Ribeye is well worth the $15.00. Order this - you will be happy you did.

Restaurant has a nice atmosphere, a good kids menu and good adult meals. Service is friendly and food worth the trip.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angel Fire, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Excellent Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

If you are headed to Angel Fire, NM, don't miss out on Steak Night on Thursdays. Great family restaurant, and the food is good. The steak is definitely tender enough to cut with a fork.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best food in angel fire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been in town all week and this is the best food here... I only wish I had found it sooner.. It has great food and a good view of the night skiing..

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Angel Fire has a place that is a destination. We went for dinner tonight with friends who treated us. Wow what a Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

We were treated to this rare find in AF. We live for great steaks with a great house Cabernet. This place is one of the few great values in the enchanted circle that delivers. Sides, mashed potatoes perfect as well as the roasted green beans. Service was top notch! Very relaxed and inviting.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My local go-to spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

i have been to the Pub n Grub often enough to see the good and not so good days, but overall they offer a friendly, good food, good company spot for dinner, which, to me, is the mark of a truly good restaurant. Their Thursday night steak dinner special always brings in a crowd. Their pizzas are just the right size for two people with thin crust and tasty toppings. They have a great draft beer selection and a good wine list with approachable choices. This is a resort community and they serve both the locals as well as our seasonal ski and summer tourist crowds and after a couple of years in business are still bringing them in, which is as good an indicator of their appeal as I can think of. In season they often offer live entertainment, so come to the mountains and enjoy the ambiance.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub n Grub also viewed

 

Been to The Pub n Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pub n Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.