We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall, but good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Stop

Pizza Stop
52 N Angel Fire Rd Ste 1, Angel Fire, NM 87710
(505) 377-6340
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall, but good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The ambience of this restaurant is not great.... but they do make good pizza. Location, however, is good as they are near the resort hotel. So....food is pretty good, everything else is just OK.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RozGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hours that this place is open seem a bit erratic, the pizza is very good, but rather pricey and the ambiance is old, dated and a little dirty looking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Got to go here when in Angel Fire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you are staying in the Angel Fire lodge, this place is a short walk, and well worth it. There is not much selection in the lodge itself, and I have never been impressed by the food there. So, every time we stay in the lodge, one of our dinners is at Pizza stop. They have a good variety to choose from, and we always have a good meal. If you feel like driving, Angel Fired Pizza is cheaper, but I hate to lose my parking spot at the lodge!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond the food…”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I’ve eaten at Pizza Stop a number of times with my family. The food is good, but I won’t be going back until they make a key change: they have a sign posted preventing licensed concealed carry holders from entering their premises with a firearm. I did speak to the owner about this….they at first said they had to have the sign because they served beer / wine. I corrected them on the basics of New Mexico law that they only had to post if they derive no less than 60% of its annual gross receipts from the sale of food for consumption on the premises; they then said they didn’t know how much revenue they made from alcohol and were disinclined to investigate or remove their no-gun sign. I will respect their wishes and take my patronage to one of the other pizza places that respects my second amendment rights.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Freeman_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice little pizza joint! Great pizza! Don't be in a hurry here. One man show pretty much but worth the wait! Delish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Stop also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing