We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just dropped in for a light lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zebadiah's Restaurant & Bar

Zebadiah's Restaurant & Bar
3431 Mountainview Blvd, Angel Fire, NM 87710
(505) 377-6358
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just dropped in for a light lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Taco salad--not as light as I thought! Loaded!! Eye candy deco for antique collectors while waiting and waiting and waiting for drink refills.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“What a PLEASANT surprise!! We ate here TWICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Where to start!!! This food was AWESOME. On day 1, we had the trout and BBQ combo plate. Both were delicious. The trout was wonderful and a good size portion. The BBQ combo plate was HUGE, extremely flavorful and even the beef ribs were tender. Some of the BEST BBQ EVER! Of note - the BBQ sauce is homemade! In addition, the sweet potato fries were FANTASTIC - crunchy with just the right amount of seasoning!

On Day 2, we ordered fajitas and the BBQ burger (and more sweet potato fries)! The salsa is homemade and so good that we brought small containers home to Texas!! The guacamole was just as completely awesome, and also homemade! The fajitas were such a large serving that I couldn't finish them. The BBQ was an excellent burger with the same great homemade BBQ sauce as on the combo plate the day before.

Bottom line - the ingredients are FRESH, FRESH, FRESH and these people CREATE FROM SCRATCH what they possibly can. A few notes about the Owner/Chef... During our visit with his staff, we learned he worked at a well-known Texas steakhouse for 20 years before moving to Angel Fire and opening Zeb's. He hand-cuts his own beef which makes for good cuts of meat and superb tenderness.

We HIGHLY recommend Zeb's!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ate lunch and dinner here. Both meals were very good. Service was good and prices reasonable. If you are looking for something other than pizza and burgers you might try this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old, dated, mediocre to poor food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

On a positive note, I like the bar & pool table that are located in a room separate from the restaurant. But the salad bar is limited and not very appetizing, there are virtually no options for vegetarians beyond the dismal salad bar and a baked potato. But meat eaters and younger crowds seem to enjoy the worn out ambiance.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local bar with restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Large menu, good prices, bar attached. Most of the time, the food is good --- service usually good and fairly fast. Atmosphere could definitely use some spiffing up (dust all those antiques!) but they have the largest seating in town for groups. Wish the bar wasn't so visible from the restaurant and noisy. It's a local hangout, but we eat there pretty often. The blue cheese steak salad is my favorite, but the chicken-fried steak isn't bad, either.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zebadiah's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Zebadiah's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zebadiah's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.