We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tasty Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Expresso

Cafe Expresso
3375 Mountain View Blvd., Angel Fire, NM
(575) 377 6669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A Tasty Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We arrived at lunch time and had a good conversation with the server when we arrived. Ordered a Tucker's Burger and a Pumpkin Cake Slice.
Meal was ready in 5 minutes and the burger tasty delicious, as did the Cake. A pleasant restful cafe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    7
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A must for a hearty appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food and excellent service. Wife said latte was better than Starbucks. The only place we ate multiple times during our stay in Angel Fire.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great hearty breakfast for a full day on the slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We took our 2 kids there with us and the kid's breakfast was perfect portions and price. My wife and I both loved our breakfast too. Ahe had the skillet breakfast which was like an omlet and i had the 3 eggs breakfast that had sausage and bacon with toast. Definitely made to order. I didn't leave hungry that's for sure. Excellent coffee that rivals Starbucks. Would recommend to anyone. Also service was excellent!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice menu with lots of variety. Coffees, too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Kind of deli-style with specialty coffees. Large menu and reliable food. Good prices. Friendly staff, with usually quick service. We even eat there after church on Sundays. Wish they stayed open longer and served dinner! Great breakfasts and lunches, or just a good place to meet friends for a latte.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing food! Must go in Angel Fire and the staff were super friendly. I had the best tomato soup & grilled cheese I've ever had. I also tried a blueberry muffin and all 3 other people I went with had different things, which they all raved about!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Expresso also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Expresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Expresso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.