We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elements at Angel Fire Resort Country Club

Elements at Angel Fire Resort Country Club
100 Country Club Drive, Angel Fire, NM
+1 575-377-3055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Angel Fire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Upstairs in the Angel Fire Resort Country Club. Featuring indoor and outdoor seating (weather permitting), private dining rooms for small groups and an 1,800 bottle private wine room. Menu selections including steaks and a variety of seafood and fresh salads to complement the gourmet appetizers. Children's menu also available. Serving the full array of beer, mixed drinks and fine wines. Reservations are recommended.
Hallettsville, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in a condo in Angel Fire for several days, and heard about this place. First, go on Thursday evening for the Martini specials. Second, every Friday and Saturday evenings are Prime Rib nights. BTW, even though it's a Country Club, the public is welcome to the lounge and restaurant. The Prime Rib was huge, with a spicy and sweet rub, which tastes wonderful. The sides were very fresh in that you could taste the veggies were not previously frozen. The views of the mountains are superb, and the covered outdoor patio areas are very comfortable. Be sure to ask at the Angel Fire Lodge for you coupon for a complimentary sundae.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average food, expensive prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went to Elements for our anniversary dinner. The service was mediocre at best, and the entrées were less than spectacular. This restaurant is located at their Angel Fire Country Club, and I was expecting a more elegant atmosphere. That was not delivered. This meal certainly didn't live up to the earlier reviews raving about the fine dining. To be fair, the dessert was great. Too bad I didn't order it first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for Gatherings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We came to Elements for a Business/Family dinner. Our Server's name was Nadine. She was GREAT! She was fantastic with kids, and offered Dr. Pepper with cherries and extra cherries. She paid a lot of attention to detail. The view was EXCELLENT!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband & I went to the restaurant to celebrate a birthday/anniversary.. I want to say from the time we walked in to when we left the service was exemplary! The meal was awesome, the work that went into preparing the wonderful food was amazing! I want to thank all of them for making this a memorable experience! I hope to spend many more anniversaries up at Elements!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cimarron, New Mexico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went there for our first wedding anniversary dinner and my wife had the prime rib and I had the wiener schnitzel. The food was great staff was polite and very helpful. This is the best place to eat if your ever in angel fire.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements at Angel Fire Resort Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Elements at Angel Fire Resort Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elements at Angel Fire Resort Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.