We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Rajasthan -offbeat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Experience Rajasthan -offbeat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A beautiful Club MAhindra property around 2 hrs drive from Udaipur. if you want a peaceful stay away from the more popular and crowded tourist destinations like Udaipur, to rejuvenate yourself , this is it. Located very near to the historic Kumbhalgarh fort which has a boundry wall supposed to be the second in length to the Great Wall of China it is a super place for a relaxed holiday. Rooms were very comfortable, room service top notch, food delightful and the view from the balcony breathtaking.One of the best CM resorts I hv visited. Good Value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Rajni,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    135
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
221
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was one of the most beautiful domestic vacations I took recently.
Hotel is 2 hours or 100 KMs from Udaipur airport (new airport is very good). 95% road is metalled but narrow - makes no difference and ride is comfortable in a Toyota Innova/ Chevy Tavera that you are commonly ferried in. Desolate stretch for 75% so complete your journey before 8 PM not because of real safety issues but because the heart feels scared.
Resort per se is heavenly for recuperation / relaxation / idling around. Quiet environs, pristine air, in the middle of nature, very very family type surroundings just make it an ideal place to lie back and rest.
Service of the staff is par excellence. They smile generously. They make up for any infrastructural / utilities' / facilities' deficit. They go out of the way to make you feel good.
Continental food spread is very nice but how much it appeals to your palate is for you to figure out. Non-veg sometimes was not upto the taste. For instance, I am a north Indian and much of the guests were Gujus and Marathis to whom the palate was more suited perhaps. But I like variation so I enjoyed. Chefs were willing to make you anything even in the buffet to keep you happy so everything gets taken care of. Ershad and Dinesh deserve a special mention here. Restaurant managers Ranjan and Mallick were very good. Servers Inderjit, Inder and Prakash took very good care of us.
Front office alone has Wifi so guests pay a visit through out the day and keep it lively. Renuka at front office is very patient and helpful. She took pains to explain us every bit of the bill that we demanded to know because the bill is indeed long when you stay there. There is no where you go except hang around inside the resort.
You can go to Fort Kumbhalgarh, Ranakpur, Haldi Ghatti, etc nearby for a day's excursion. Light & sound show at the Fort is unmissable. Its an autobiography of the Fort in its own words. Sound quality is mediocre and language is Hindi only but the way the story is told engulfs you. You need a jacket in March because its dark during the open-air show and air is chilly. Winters? - Much heavier clothing because Fort is at a height.
Spa is so-so but remains busy with some or the other guest dropping in all the time.
Recreation room has a lot of indoor play options - Table Tennis, Carom, Pool, Drawing & Painting, etc. Outdoor activities for kids too. Raffique in the daily evening cultural / folk event is an engaging guy.
Resort had entirely Indian guests, no foreigners.
If you are a member, it makes sense to must experience it because you want to go away from madding crowds. If you are not then you might choose a place in Udaipur because you may want to see around the city. This place is basically to go into the hinterland, in the lap of nature and just RELAX & REJUVINATE. Air is so therapeutic that stress, acidity, fatigue, indigestion all disappear almost instantly & automatically.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good - each location has its own pros and cons. If you like first sun of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Club Mahindra took over an old property and added some rooms of their own. I got a room in the old section. The furniture was falling apart, Toilet fittings had corroded and were leaking, shower was non-functional. Overall the room was in a pathetic condition. I am told the new section is superb but I could not see it. Food is essentially gujju and I can understand that because most of their clientele is Gujju. Room service is very very slow. The less said about this property, the better. Kumbhalgarh is a good place if you just want to chill but if you a room in the old section, your holiday could turn into a nightmare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Sunil,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January. It is one of the flagship CM resorts and acts the part.

The property itself is designed in "step" fashion, built as it is on the side of a hill, so there are plenty of steps leading everywhere. We stayed in the smallest room (what they call a hotel unit). The room was comfortable and clean, and housekeeping was of a high order. It even had a little adjoining balcony with chairs. The facility overall is beautifully designed.

They have a regular restaurant and a bar/restaurant with an adjoining balcony. All meals (buffet) were had at the regular restaurant and quality of food was awesome. Of special mention is the Laal Maas they made one evening, one of the best variants of the dish I've ever had.

There is plenty for the family to do here. A proper swimming pool, gym, badminton court, and cricket ground. CM spas are generally reasonably priced (unlike 5 star hotel spas) and I had one of the best spa experiences here. You can indulge in little oddities like puppet making and clay pottery (taught by local instructors). Like all CM facilities, they organize little treks as well as evening activities for the family.

Overall, a very satisfying experience. Worth it.

Room Tip: I would recommend travelling here in your own car (we did). Use Kumbhalgarh as a base to visit Kumbh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

A brilliant property of Club M. A location tucked away from the madding crowd. Birds tweeting, clean & fresh hill air. What more can one ask for. Dont look at this spot if you want a packed agenda. Its for those who want to give time a break

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be glad to know that you enjoyed the ambience at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

this hotel completely compliments to the badshah style living in Rajashtan... Location Perfect.. Food awesome... View from the rooms mind blowing and service to perfection...
we enjoyed our 2 nights stay...

But make sure that you do a lot of research on traveling to this place as this can help you save a lot on taxi expense..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Shailesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and hope you liked the evening activities at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great resort... Nice rooms.. Good service.. Good food.. Bar.. Pool and activities ..- close 5 kms to the fort.. Weather was a little cold in feb end - march would be better
Recommend Driving your own car if you want to venture out to nathdwara temple and haldighati..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you liked the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh

Address: Maharana Pratap Marg | Kelwara, Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Fort Kumbhalgarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.