We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with a awesome roof top restaurant...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Govind Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Govind Hotel to your Saves list
Govind Hotel
In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with a awesome roof top restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms were really good (clean & well managed though its Diwali time) as far as budget is concern, very close to railway station. But sleeping quality is a bit disturbing as just on the station road. Better to avoid road side rooms.Room service was Excellent in terms of serving drinking water to serving running Hot water in the Washroom. We stayed there for 2 days, in between they had changed the Towels & also provide complimentary soaps once again which was really unexpected, got this kind of treatment in luxurious hotels only.

The Hotel owner Mr. Jaggy is a very nice person & always ready to help in every sense. Staffs are also very polite & helpful. Roof top fort view Restaurant was awesome in terms of value in all sense. Offered almost every type of excellent quality food like chinese, continental, Indian etc etc.

Last but not the least, don't miss the Bishnoi village tour offered by this Hotel. Our tour driver Mr. Singh (very polite in nature) became our friend, philosopher & guide during this tour. This Village Safari was our most memorable moments during Jodhpur trip, offered History, Tradition & simple Rajasthani Village life with live animals like Chinkara Deer, Birds like Peacock & Siberian migratory birds.

Room Tip: Try to Avoid road side room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thanks, yes we offer luxury service to all our guests. we offer every thing which a 5-7 hotel offers, but don't expect more since we are a budget with awesome facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    139
    28
    3
    11
See reviews for
48
131
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Rooms are very neat and clean. Hotel is very budget friendly and provide good value of money due to its comfortable stay. Hotel is located near railway station. Food quality is good. Service need little improvement. Staff is helpful. Bathrooms are also clean. Thanks for amazing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thanks for giving a 5 star. Great write up with a good meaning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilani, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked a 3 bed AC deluxe room for Rs 1655. This place is located extremely close to the railway station and the owner offered us a "walking pickup". The rooms given to us were huge and very comfortable. The owner is very cordial and also helped us plan our itinerary for the day.

The rooftop restaurant is good but a bit pricey.

Also try the flavoured soda which is available just below the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for a sweet write up. jaggi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms are as described and very clean - hot water and tv/internet is available. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooftop restaurant serves freshly cooked and hot food and the coffee is very good. Good location, for the price u cant go wrong

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thanks, short but a good write up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Seeing the rave reviews about this hotel in trip advisor, we decided to stay at this hotel in Jodhpur. The hotel itself was difficult to find but every auto driver knew the location due to its popularity. It is located at very close proximity to the railway station and that is a helpful factor when you have an early morning train to catch. The hotel has a rooftop restaurant which serves decent food. The staffs were very friendly and welcoming. We had a chat with the hotel owner and it was a nice one. He was a very old man by appearance but young at heart. The rooms were decent enough for a stay.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting Jodhpur and looking for a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for the beautiful write up. It's a clean hear ted write up, meaning well. I always request my customer, don't expect much from us and you will be very happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I visited this Hotel on 13th October 2013 with my family for Jodhpur, it was a good budget Hotel. I paid Rs1400/- for an AC deluxe room. The room was very nicely decorated , AC was performing perfectly, bathroom was good, but room size was not that big what I was expecting. Room service was nice. Although the check in time was at 10 Am but since I booked the Hotel over telephone so fortunately I got the room at 7am itself. Thanks to the owner and their staff for their hospitality. It is perfect for one night stay but for longer stay there are plenty of Hotels near the Clock Tower Market with less price and same facility. Also one should not book the bus ticket from the Hotel for Jaisalmer as there are plenty of private bus with less price as charged by the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for the write up. You will always find hotels with higher rates and lower rates where ever you go. But there is always a difference with the quality of service you offer. We offer you what ever you need, sometimes going out of the way. Bus tickets, yes we operate with the same travel agency since the last 10 years without any problems, a bit higher rate but never a miss. Thanks for the write up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had such a wonderful experience in this hotel last year but had lost the contact details, I was over the moon when I found Govind Hotel on trip advisor on my return visit to Jodhpur.
I would like to send warmest wishes and a big thanks for making my time in Jodhpur so comfortable again. I was traveling with my mum (her first time in India) so it was important for her to have a good experience, the management and staff ensured this. Thanks, Matthew. Australia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks my cycle friend. Hope you had a good time and shall come back once again some day. Thanks a million for the write up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Govind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Govind Hotel

Address: In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#11 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Govind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Govind Hotel Jodhpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Govind Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.