We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Haveli Inn Pal to your Saves list
Haveli Inn Pal
Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a great stay at this location. The neighborhood is central to the old city. The neighborhood may be a bit cluttered but the haveli, the view from the roof top and the staff are really what makes a difference. We travelled with two young children and the folks catered to our every needs with a smile on their face. Will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    225
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
89
221
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

we stay here for one night, but we like to stay more: the haveli is really confortable and beautiful: it seems to live in other time :-) Our room was beautiful with a huge bed but the best of this place are the rooftop view of fort: amazing! Staff was so nice with us, if we come back to Jodphur we come back to Haveli inn pal. Lety & Rober

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

the haveli is delightful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are quaint and clean and to the true haveli style. I can not comment on the food as we had unknowingly gone to dinner at the Haveli hotel which is literally in the same courtyard (however I dont have any good news about that dinner, over priced and not great food). Many people below have touted the location of this haveli, however sadly it did not work for us. It is situation right in the markets and would have been great if it wasnt for the stench on the street. I understand this is India and we have endured a moderate degree of stench but this time it was over whelming, therefore we had to very quickly retreat to our room and remain there. Luckily we were there just one night and the room was very pleasant anyway. As with most of these places, dont rely too heavily on wifi, if you find a place with a good and constant signal strength then you are lucky.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in end November 2013. We actually found out about this hotel through Tripadvisor and walked in for booking as our travel was not confirmed till late. The hotel is really beautiful and well located. The best thing about this hotel is its roof top restaurant which offers an astonishing view of the Mehrangarh Fort in the evenings. The staff was very helpful and well behaved. Good value for money as well...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on a higher floor and the fort view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

As stated in other reviews, this inn is in a great location. I loved the inn and couldn't believe that the rooms were so quiet considering the constant noise outside the hotel. My room was spacious, clean and everything worked well.
The only thing that may put a few travellers off is the height of the steps in the stairs and you needed to do a step 'up and over' to get through archways. So this may not suit people with mobility issues. It is an old fort after all. However, if you don't have that problem, then I could recommend The Haveli Pal.
Incidentally, this is one of the few places I stayed in India that served alcohol. A G&T was definitely the thing to have while on the roof top restaurant watching the sunset and looking up at the huge fort.

Room Tip: I had an "inner room" where apparently all the single females were kept. It was extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent Location, with great views to fort, a stone throw away from the main markets. Room was excellent one of the best we had in 22 days in India, heaps of historical and interesting photos on the walls. Best breakfast we had, had in India at that stage but were slow to offer the cooked to order opitons i.e. had already settled for the offerings on the table before advised of the egg and other cooked to order options. That did not however detract much from one of the best accommodation experiences on our holiday.

Highly recommend if you are staying in Jodphur

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed two nights in Haveli Inn Pal in November 2013. The rooms had everything we needed. The bathroom was good and one minor problem was very speedily remedied. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the food and service on the rooftop restaurant was good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#12 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli Inn Pal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.