We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent midrange choice in Jodhpur” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Haveli Inn Pal to your Saves list
Haveli Inn Pal
Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Lusaka
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent midrange choice in Jodhpur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is an excellent choice right in the heart of Jodhpur. Not to be mixed up with Pal Haveli, which is slightly more upmarket and shares the premises with this one. It's actually the same family managing both the inns and this house used to be their city palace. Lots of old pictures on the wall and if you ask the owner will tell you lots about family history and their ties to the royal family. Rooms are nice and well-decorated, and service was exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We are so privileged to read your pleasant review and for the opportunity to serve you.
Yes this is still a family owened place which the two cousins manage separatly on their own.
Your kind words about our staff will be forever cherished and we are motivated.
We would be grateful to have you as our special guest and create another indulging stay.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    225
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
89
221
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location and helpful staff, No matter what it is - if it’s a map, internet, food in your room or washing they are happy to help you. They assisted with arranging to meet our driver and breakfast is served on the roof looking at the red fort and we had amazing pancakes freshly made each morning. Rooms have all you need and were cleaned to a good standard. The restaurants on the roof provide a fantastic view and the food was cooked to a very good standard. Make sure you do the flying fox great fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We are so grateful for the privilege to serve you and thank you for taking your valuable time to share your incredible experience.
Your kind words about our hospitality are forever cherished and I will most certainly share your wonderful compliments with my workmates.
We all look forward to welcome you back and create another unique experience.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Haveli Inn and Haveli Inn Pal are conjoined next to each other. We stayed at the Pal and it was very nice indeed. Location is very central and easy to navigate to and from. The Hotels are really beautiful and well kept and our room was spacious and comfortable over looking the lake. The lake is full of rubbish so don't think too much about the view. The rooftop restaurant was fantastic and with a great view of the fort which looked amazing lit up at night. The food was good and service pretty good too. The biggest downside to this Hotel is that both mornings at around 4 am, the dogs in the street start barking to each other and this goes on and on and on and is very loud. It may be better with an internal facing room I think. They do think they are grander than what they really are in this Hotel and a certain level of cockiness seems to overide common sense and customer satisfaction (you know who you are). I would stay again but in a different room.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from street facing as the dogs at 4 am with their barking will surely wake y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for choosing us and stayig with us in Jodhpur.
We are very fortunate to be located at the central place and hope that it was to your liking.
The dogs around have been taken away by the van plenty of times and as the streets are connected, the dogs from different areas find in and around easily, still we always keep this point noted.
We remain at your service and hope you will give another opportunity to serve you in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Haveli Inn Pal was perfect for resting up between shopping and sight-seeing. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. We stayed in a heritage room without a view and this turned out to be nicer than the one with a view since there is not much to the view and you don't have the additional street noise. The staff was helpful whenever we had questions about sightseeing or needed some translating. The highlight of the inn is the restaurant on the rooftop: it has a spectacular view of the fort looming high in the distance and only guests of the inn are allowed to eat there. There is a second restaurant open to the public but that is one level down and has less of a view. Food was excellent and reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose the heritage rooms without views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for your positive feedbacks- Its encouraging.
We are more than happy to read that you had a happy time at our Inn.
We look forward to welcome you in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Haveli Inn Pal for three nights in March 2013 and found it fantastic. We had a fort view room which was HUGE! Very clean and very comfortable. We arrived late at night from Jaisalmer and had asked for a railway pick-up which was there waiting for us. As we arrived a) very late and b) on the day of Holi, one of the owners who came to pick us up informed us that the hotel restaurant was not available for dinner but he very kindly stopped at a couple of restaurants on the way back to the haveli so we could get something to eat. A very thoughtful gesture. My husband was also sick and there was no problem at all in getting a doctor to come to the haveli to see him. The staff were all very helpful yet happy to leave us to our own devices and not intrude. We would recommend the Haveli Inn Pal to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for choosing us and staying with us in Jodhpur.
Its boosts our working level by receiving such glowing appreciations.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you at our Inn.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very interesting building, renovated to modern standards.
Rooms were very big and clean.
Staff was helpful.
Breakfast wasn't so great but ok.
Great view of the city and the fort from the roof top.
Had a good time, recomended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for coming and staying with us.
We are happy to read about your comfy stay here.
We serve the break-fast which is decent, and we work for the coming time to make it better
Do please give us another opportunity to serve you at our Inn.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This beautiful, atmosphere filled, old haveli in the core of the city is a wondrous place to stay. The service is outstanding, the staff are very helpful, the manager, whose family home this has been since the 1830s is passionate about the city and knowledgeable about its history. The view, from the rooftop restaurant, looking to the fort above the city, is arguably one of India's (the world's?), best, especially at night, when the fort is illuminated against the dark sky. The food is excellent and well priced. Rooms are not luxurious, but clean, comfortable and authentic. Wifi is very good everywhere in the hotel. The manager is sensitive to comments and has a list of improvements he wishes to make. I think it would be a small list. I have stayed in probably six or seven places in Jodhpur and this is my favourite.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the tank is a good thing. There is always something going on around the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Jodhpur.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and that you carry wonderful memories along.
We would love to welcome your family and your friends again in near future for your future visits.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#12 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli Inn Pal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.