We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable good accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Haveli Inn Pal to your Saves list
Haveli Inn Pal
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Reasonable good accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Jodhpur is quite a busy place with a lot of things around as well and dirt and smells. Haveli inn pal is the more economical section of the Haveli Inn and has separate rooms/reception/breakfast at a reasonable cost.
Pros: Clean and comfortable - felt good compared with the outside that is somewhat messy. Very convenient location with most major attractions in walking distance (if you have reasonably strong legs). Rooms were also good and generous size. The restaurant on the rooftop and in the Haveli Inn were both good - nice evening views. Breakfast on the rooftop in the comfortable morning air was a great start of the day - I actually sat up there enjoying it before breakfast also! Good wifi.
Cons: Not so many, small bathroom with shower and bathroom combined -> wet floor. Also a little spotty service sometimes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
Your taking time to review us is a great encourage to us-We thank you.
We are extreemly content to read that you had a lovely stay with us and i will pass on your message to the staff that their services were much appreciated.
In termes to shower and bath combined, we were able to make the all good possible as this is a Heritage property and space is very limited. Nevertheless we will keep this point to note for our every year's rennovations.
We will be very happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    244
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
96
232
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Top Contributor
525 reviews 525 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is more than excellent!! Room is very beautiful and clean. Bed in the room is quite big and comfortable …you will take good rest. All staffs are well trained. The most I like is the building! It is traditional and luxury Indian style. There is a small temple in the site and you can here people’s chanting voice several times a day. Also very safe for solo female traveler.

There are 2 restaurants here, one is on the top of this hotel and other is on Pal Haveli. Both are really nice especially view, but I suggest to the one on Haveli Inn Pal since some dishes are very similar and price is low.

The hotel is absolutely nice. I want to come back Jodhpur just to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
Your valuable comments are helps us work better- We thank you.
We are extreemly content to read that you had a lovely stay with us and i will inform the PANORAMA RESTAURANT TEAM that the food was appreciated.
We will be very happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice heritage hotel near the clock tower, very handy for getting out and about. Hotel rooms spacious and clean. Free wifi. Staff very helpful. Good views of the Fort from the roof top dinning terrace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We thank you very much for choosing us and staying with us.
Its encouraging to read that you had a relaxing stay with us.
We will be eager to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel took us in after a mix-up with our original one but it far exceeded our expectations and was cheaper! Most of all it was the level of care afforded by the staff, who were friendly without going over the top, helpful and just nice people! The rooms were simple, clean and adorable, and obviously the location in the heart of it all is exceptional. The roof top terrace is great for watching the surrounding landscape change colors during the day, a cool drink or some wonderful food. Free wifi is also a bonus. Lovely, lovely, lovely!!! Would only stay here if I came back to jodhpur.

Room Tip: We had the choice of two and went for the smaller one as although it didn't have a great view, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us.
I'll pass on your message to my work mates that their efforts have been much appreciated.
We will be happy to serve you again for your futur visits in our town.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great hotel with brilliant staff. The location is great if you want to be right in the centre of things (it's next to the clock tower and has a good view of the fort) - it is also a little oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the streets. Rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Free wifi too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We tahnk you for sharing your ideal view for our property with other travellers.
Your appreciation will encourage us to work better.
We will be more than happy to serve you again for your futur visits in our town.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is a nice hotel, in an anthentic North Indian building. The location is ideal to visit Jodhpur, or to go walk around in the narrow and animated streets of the city.
The rooms are clean, cumfy, and bright. The only problem with the room I had was the bathroom: it was clean, but mine had no window. It was really disturbing.
The restaurant on the top has a nice view, a good menu that cannot deceive you, with reasonable prices.

The price of the room is reasonnable.

If you want to sleep later than 8am, try to find a room that is not too bright: the sun may wake you up between 7 and 8.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for writing review for the services been rendered to you.
Your appreciation will push upward our working interest.
We would be very happy to serve you again for your next visits in Jodhpur.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pushpendra is a great host and this hotel is perfect for visiting Jodhpur. They brought in flowers for our honeymoon and were so helpful and kind to us. This is a good family run business. Ask for the room that has the view of the fort, it's amazing. It's not a luxury hotel, so don't expect safes, cable, and plush beds, but you can't go wrong with this hotel. You can literally walk out the door into the middle of the Clocktower Area and shop for textiles and spices. This hotel won't let you down (get the good room though). The restaurant upstairs on the roof top deck is perfect.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the best views. There is one that has a perfect view of the fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for your appreciative words, this cheers our working way.
We are very much content to read about your comfortable stay with our family.
Please give us another chance to serve you or your friends in future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Expedia so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli Inn Pal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.