We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Hotel Ratnawali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ratnawali to your Saves list
Hotel Ratnawali
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   149 / 150 Nai Sarak, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
here&there
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Handy location on the main road. Loads of places to eat around. Perfect if you are on a budget and need somewhere easy to get around from.
Service was pretty good and the receptionist was eager to ensure we were looked after.

No restaurant however and they serve you breakfast in your room. Jury's out as to whether thats a good or bad thing!

Room Tip: Top floor is decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
33
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel was very basic, and I have to say the rooms didn't live up to the photos. I travelled with 6 people (3 from UK, 3 Indians) and had 4 rooms, all of them were very basic and although clean, was not worth the money we paid in my opinion. We only stayed for 2 nights, but that was more than enough. The only good thing was the location, very close to everything. We had a number of issues, one of the rooms the door was stuck and had to be fixed, one of the rooms was even worse because the lock broke on the door and 2 of us were trapped in the room all night until the lock had to be drilled out. They really need to do some improvements on this hotel. The food was also average and has to be ordered in the room as their restaurant doesn't actually exist.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you only plan to stay one night and are on a small budget. I'm sure you can get better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

it was a wonderful experience. the hospitality , food , view and all the other services were simply amazing. the room was very neat, clean and had almost all amenities. the kind , helpfull staff made it more pleasent and comfortable. all the main destinations were near too which saved our time and we got to see more places in limited time.which we had.ill surely be back at this hotel whenever i come to jodhpur again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed in the hotel in augusst. Rooms were well maintianed amd staff was helpful and were suggesting good and cheap shopping places. we had dinner in the night it was also nice. the location was nice and very near to railway station. would stay here again.

Room Tip: Take a room in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in a family room. The room was properly cleaned and hygienic. The manager at the reception was very helpful for the guidance and the staff was also polite. the food was nice and all shopping areas were near by. overall a nice stay . will definitely suggest my friends who would be travellin to rajasthan in near future.

Room Tip: You can have a good stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

It was bad experience. I was with my family and i suggested to stay here because of its elevation. Inside, washrooms was stinky. No hot water in washrooms. Poor service. Poor food too. Definitely not a worth. In the morning, you will hear music from temples and shrines, surely disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stay at Hotel ratnawali on nov 2011, we stay in there for 2 night. Hotel is OK kind of but as per cost its too high. food was expensive. Its difficult to understand the restaurants people for the food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Address: 149 / 150 Nai Sarak, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ratnawali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.