We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent Business Hotel”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Jodhpur

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Jodhpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 87 hotels in Jodhpur
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
““Excellent Business Hotel””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The first thing that will strike you is that the size of their executive rooms. The rooms are superbly spacious, well designed and clean. The room has all the modern amenities that are required for a business traveler.

The food in Oasis is excellent . This is why I would give two thumbs up to the hotel. The Kabab Express pool side restaurant , also had a great selection of vegetarian and non-vegetarian courses.

I would definitely pick this hotel again for my next business visit to Jodhpur.

Keep it up .....

Room Tip: Excellent Business Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    165
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
87
74
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

No where close to being a 5 star. There is no class. But clean, good food, staff is polite but not professional. Great people but not 100% trained, feels like they just stopped by to help out. Food was great. For the price can't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. Your comment about staff not professional, I have identified this as a training need and correct measure are in place to train staff to be more professional and courteous.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed for two nights and overall I was quite satisfied. Rooms excellent, linen, towels, service, laundry etc. I had dinner in the Kebab one evening and with very good music and very nice food for Rs500 it was excellent value. The swimming pool was poor and clearly has problems. It is small, I like pigeons and don't mind them having a drink (which may not be good for them because of chemicals in the water) but I am not so happy at having their feathers in the water and feel this may also be a H&S issue as pigeons do carry disease. I had noticed the Greek slimes on the walls and this was being addressed. Staff were only ok, no more, little warmth or interest at reception although the waiters and room staff were very pleasant. It has all the appearances but lacks the spirit of a really good hotel, though this could improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I also appreciate your constructive criticism in regards to our pool as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. As you are aware, our pool is in an open area and it is very difficult to stop pigeons to drinking water 100%. However, as a responsible hotel we have dedicated one staff to guard our swimming pool at all times and stop birds from drinking water due to chemicals in the pool. Please accept my sincere apologies at this occasion. I have identified this as a training need and correct measure are in place to avoid this happening in future.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. The pool was not functioning which was a low for our trip. Dont rely on the hotel travel desk they just want to make money. The service was not upto mark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. Our swimming pool is in open area Hence, Pool was shut during your stay due to rain, Because of health and safety reason we avoid using pool until it is back washed properly. Please also accept my sincere apologies at this occasion.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had booked the hotel for a 2 night stay in Jodhpur via Makemytrip. Check-in and other procedures went well. The room, bathroom and other amenities like room service were all proper. No complaints on any of those. Bed linen, bathroom towels etc were all in place and good.

However, the entire feel of the hotel was very average. It met all expectations of a decent stay. That's all. There was no effort to make anything better than what it normally is.

E.g. we called Park Plaza again after a day to make a new booking for 1 night. The rates being offered were much higher than what we got just a day before. Reason - we booked through Makemytrip. What??!! Can't believe they will give better rates to MMT than to patrons calling them directly?

The hotel has a small parking for 7-8 cars out in the open, a small garden, a small pool (that was closed due to rains), a small sitting area.

Stay here if you get good rates. It is located 3-4 km from the main market and 7-8 km from the Fort. Convenient.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are good. Get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I appreciate your comment on different rates on MMT it is due to our revenue management system and our tie-up with MMT against the advance purchase rate.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is by far the very best in Jodhpur for high standards,cleanliness, great food selection and above all for its wonderful welcome at every level.

Rooms are very clean, neat and sparkling.good job by housekkeping team. international standard.10/10 .i stayed in this hotel in 2010. service was ok at that time ..but this time service standard has gone very high.will visit this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diegem
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We were walk-in guestst. There was a lot of fuss and non verbal going on, before they found a list with room rates. The cheapest room cost Rp 9000. When we did not agree, they asked us: how much you will pay? We said Rs 4000. Finally we got the room for Rp 4500. Standard Room, clean, comfortable. Only the airco did not work. We phoned three times to the reception. A boy came upstairs and changed someting and said: After 10 minutes everything ok. After ten minutes it was still 31 degrees celsius. Again we phoned several times. Finally a technician came to our room and chanced some of the settings the boy made. It became a bit more cool, but during the night and in the morning the temperature rose again.
They promised us a swimming pool, but in the morning we saw the singn: 'Pool Closed'. The pool was green and dirty. All cours of the mansoon...
For the amount we paid it was an unsatisfactional stay. I will never recommand this hotel to any body.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. I appreciate your comments on poor service in regards to AC. I have checked with our maintenance department we do not have an issue with our AC units however, it could be problem with a controller. However, It is not good service if you had to call 3 times to get it right. Please accept my sincere apologies at this occasion. I have identified this as a training need and correct measure are in place to avoid this happening in future. Secondly, As our pool is outside and we have no control on rain and we avoid using pool after heavy rain as to health and safety of our guests. Your comments are very valuable to us and I would like you to give us one more chance to put things right for you in our service and hospitality.

I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Jodhpur

Address: Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Jodhpur 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Jodhpur is a vibrant, contemporarily designed, state-of-the-art boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. The 65 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites include mini bars, satellite cable TV, safe deposit vaults, WIFI, tea/ coffee makers and bath room with telephones. The assorted dining options include Oasis the coffee shop, Gardenia the pool side open air restaurant and Geoffrey's the English Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Jodhpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.