We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation with hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ranbanka Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ranbanka Palace to your Saves list
Ranbanka Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circuit House Road, Jodhpur 342006, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation with hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for three nights at this property in October 2013. The new wing is now open, and we got to stay in the newly built spacious rooms. Very nice view of the garden and pool area. Since this new wing has just been opened so a few things were still under construction. But overall, experience was quite fulfilling. The food was good. Particularly Indian and Mughalai is very good. Had a chance to have kebab platter, and it was out of this world. Value for money. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. Evenings were filled with Rajasthani folk songs with live singing.
Umed Palace and other places are nearby.
Staff is polite, well behaved and always ready to help and serve. All in all a nice property to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your stay at the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our standards and make your stay even more comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    146
    65
    24
    10
See reviews for
108
121
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was simply fab - whether the old world charm but with modern décor within, the spacious rooms with it's large uncovered balconies (you can sit and watch the night sky at peace) or the cleanliness and general upkeep or the lawns and swimming pool. As for the food, I recommend to every non vegetarian the Shikampuri Kebab - you won't get this kebab anywhere else in India, this was a find!
If I am in Jodhpur again and not in a mood for experimentation, I will surely stay in Ranbanka Palace again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel! It is our endeavour to showcase the Rajasthani culture and heritage through our hotel. I have passed on your compliments regarding the food to our Chef and his team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hi,
I went on 17th Sept 2013 to this hotel. Really hotel is fantastic, food is great and service and staff is really great. wish to visit and recommend all others to go and stay in this hotel. Finally great and clean hotel in jodhpur.
v.v.joglekar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. It is our endeavour to provide you with a memorable heritage experience in Jodhpur and I will share your feedback with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Dear Readers,
We've stayed 3 nights during August end at Ranbanka Palace. Overall experience was good enough. We were upgraded to higher class rooms on arrival ! Currently renovation is going on and hereby most of the rooms were vacant. Location is perfect as it was nearby Mehrangarh Fort and Ummaid Bhavan Palace on manageable distance (Auto is always available, once you come out of Hotel. Restaurant was spacious and moderately luxurious, however food was not delicious.
One of the most happening restaurant " On the rocks" is just 300 mts. away from this hotel, which can be explored for food lovers. Swimming pool was average and bar was gorgeous !
We strongly recommend this hotel for tour with economy. Front desk staff were courteous and helping. However, Luxury seekers can avoid this property as " Ajit Bhawan" a better but reasonably costlier option located on the same wall.

Room Tip: May be a room with a view of Fort can be a better choice. (On higher floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel. I do apologize for the renovation work that is currently going on and assure you that it will only add to the product once the work is completed. I have noted your concerns regarding the food quality and we are already working on improving that.

I look forward to welcoming you back to a new Ranbanka Palace!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and 2 days with my family. This is a nice heritage hotel with large spacious rooms and bathrooms. Our room had a good view of the Umaid Bhawan Palace which was quiet nice. The hotel is under renovation but we didn't face any problems because of that. The restaurant is also good but need to add more menu items. Next time I will definitely stay here for my visit to Jodhpur. I booked the hotel by directly calling the reservation desk and Kuldeep booked the hotel in just no time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you stay at Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur! I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and were looked after well. I have noted your concerns regarding the restaurant menu. We are in the process of reviewing our menus and hope to add some new items from October onwards. Thank you for appreciating the services of Kuldeep and I have passed on your compliments to him.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

As hotels in Indai go, was lovely and the room was spacious with a great large terrace/balcony. The room was clean, but the terrace it seems had not been swept for weeks. The food and atmosphere in the internal gardens was really good and, for us, the only shame were the 3 buses from tour companies as it made it all a little too busy and not the retreat we had experienced previously. The service was mixed..at the restaurant it was excellent, however, we had to phone up 3 times to request an clean towels for the room. Teh bed were comfortable, however, it is a little close to the trains and we were woken by them a couple of times in the early morning (about 5am). On the plus side, this is one of the only places where there was not a problem with the bill and charges at the time of checking out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I was disappointed to know that you did not have a great experience during your stay and faced a few problems in terms of services. I do apologize and assure you that we will take corrective action to ensure that such lapses do not happen again. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our service standards.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Ranbanka for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay!

its a great property located on the circuit house road. the checkin/ checkout was very smooth and the staff was extremely courteous which is typically the case with most Rajasthani heritage hotels. we were upgraded to a suite and the room was huge and fantastic. the staff had provided some fruits and snacks also in the room. the view from the room was obstructed by a tree and thus nothing to write much about. though a tad expensive, the hotel restaurant serves delicious dinner. the mattress was comfortable to sleep on.

On the rocks, a very nice open air restaurant is located hardly 100 metres from the hotel. most of the places of tourist interest require you to take an auto/ cab. autos can be found right outside the hotel as there is a mall next to it. the hotel is currently undergoing renovation and i am sure once the process is complete it will become even better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you stay at Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur. I was delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and enjoyed the services that we provided. I appreciate your understanding regarding the renovation work that is taking place and assure you that our services and facilities will be even better once the renovation work is completed later this month.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ranbanka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranbanka Palace

Address: Circuit House Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#15 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranbanka Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranbanka, literally meaning the master of battles, was an honor conferred upon the courageous Rajput clan of Jodhpur - the Rathores. A part of the erstwhile palace was commissioned to be converted into a heritage hotel, aptly named Ranbanka Palace; offering guests the opportunity to enjoy one of Rajasthan's foremost royal experiences. With magnificent views of the Blue city, Ranbanka Palace retains and preserves the old world charm and glory of a bygone era. Its central location allows easy access to key leisure and business addresses in the city. The heritage hotel today houses a range of accommodation from deluxe pool and courtyard facing rooms to extravagant suites in the royal 'Heritage Wing' and luxurious 'Jodhana Wing'.Ranbanka Palace offers an array of cuisine and is famous for its elaborate Rajasthani flavors. From in-room dining to buffets, a la carte, private gatherings and theme dinners, Ranbanka Palace offers diversity in dining at: - the garden by the restaurant & poolside; The Pancharanga multi cuisine restaurant serving Indian, Continental,& Oriental dishes ; The Polo Bar, with an eclectic selection of Beverages housing an exhibit of the family's trophies won over generations and The Baithak, an exemplary Rajasthani lounge complete with Bajots & Gaddi Massons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ranbanka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranbanka Palace Jodhpur
Ranbanka Palace Hotel Jodhpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranbanka Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.