We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay here again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suncity International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suncity International to your Saves list
Hotel Suncity International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panchbatti Circle, Jodhpur 342011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Jodhpur
Glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would never stay here again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after reading the excellent reviews it received on this website. I was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I found the place creepy. The staff were nice enough but didn't seem to know how to run a hotel. There were bed bugs in the bed. The AC was so loud that we couldn't sleep. The bar was so dark that I nearly tripped down the stair at the entrance. Furthermore, the bar was not an inviting place for a woman to sit in - I found the atmosphere v. off putting.
Sorry to moan but the experience was so bad that I had to let others know.
We had booked a super deluxe room and paid around 20GBP for it. We were so traumatised by the night there - luckily we spent the next three nights in Jodhpur at the Taj Hari Mahal. What a welcome relief!

  • Liked — The feeling I had when I checked-out
  • Disliked — Too difficult to choose
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    8
    12
    8
See reviews for
13
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2006

What a delightful experience we had at Hotel Suncity International! We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Jodhpur. The hotel was extremely good and was very affordable. We just paid Rs. 1500 for one night at this three star hotel which was worth staying at. Me and my friends recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2006

My stay with my business associates was also excellent. They loved it too. They asked me to write a review on their behalf as they could not write because they are in France write now. They loved the veg. food of the hotel and specially the sizzler.
We also loved the Rajasthani Food at Midtown Restaurant where we were taken by the Hotel car. The restaurant belongs to the same group.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2006

Staying at Hotel Suncity International was very pleasureable. I just loved the services. Food was excellent and the bar was awesome. The politeness of the staff and the layout of the hotel was also very appreciateable.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2006

Suncity International is the best hotel in Rajasthan. I can say this because of the extremely superb hospitality provided there. Really superb!!!
--
Michel Georgini

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2006

This hotel is the best three star hotel in rajasthan. I am business traveler and i prefer to stay usually in 3-4 star hotels. I stayed at Hotel Suncity International, Jodhpur because my friend had recommended it. The services were too good. The bar was really awesome!!! Must to visit once.........!!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suncity International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity International

Address: Panchbatti Circle, Jodhpur 342011, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suncity International 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suncity International provides warm, luxurious and best quality accommodation at very affordable prices. It is an ideal place to stay for leisure and business travelers. Best Room Amenities, great food, rocking bar and business services. Jodhpur's popular 3 star hotel is the first choice of hundreds of corporates and tourists. Stylish people love this stylish boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Suncity International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncity International Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suncity International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.