We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reach, Change, Leave” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chandra Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chandra Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Chandra Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panch Batti Circle, Jodhpur 342011, India (Formerly Quality Inn Chandra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reach, Change, Leave”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just bring a packed breakfast with you :-(

The breakfast ordered in the room did not arrive for a long time. We went to the restaurant as that would save time. Upon reaching the restaurant we found that what we had ordered would take some time to ready & what was ready was offered. Left with no choice...

In the afternoon, when we returned to pack & check out, we ordered tea. It would have been better had we done so at some road side stall...

Avoid, there are better places in Jodhpur.

Room Tip: There are other good hotels in jodhpur, opt for those
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraInn, Owner at Hotel Chandra Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
At the outset, let me thank you for taking the time to review Chandra Inn. Please accept our apologies for delay in room service of your breakfast. Your feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    13
    7
    14
See reviews for
30
5
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
india
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Do not expect more a good budget property... Breakfast was ok... and also make sure before you check inn room as there are some rooms which do not have windows or exhausts

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I recently stayed at Chandra Inn along with my friends on our trip to Jodhpur. I was really impressed with their service! Our room was really clean and well organized. The staff was very polite and treated us respectfully. The food was excellent too.

The hotel staff also helped us with our tour in Jodhpur for no extra cost which was very nice of them. I would highly recommend this hotel for you next stay in Jodhpur! It is a real good value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amravati, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Whenever I am in Jodhpur, I choose to stay at Chandra Inn, mainly because of the excellent facilities available at the hotel. The service is great and the staff is really friendly. The rooms are clean and very spacious. It is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

i stayed at Chandra Inn during my trip to India (from USA) in dec 2011...this was my 1st time traveling in rajasthan ....and i was with my parents.....we really like the suite we stayed in...it was very spacious and well maintained.....with all the amenities of course.....the staff was very friendly and helpful.....whenever we wanted any toiletries or extra blankets/pillows......they obliged with no fuss......we really liked the food too...especially the morning breakfast before beginning our long day exploring Jodhpur.....highly recommended if you want to enjoy your stay in jodhpur....without splurging too much.....that too at a great location!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel is very pricey compared to its standards. A typical hyped hotel in a tourist city where getting customers is not very difficult. Rooms are very badly maintained. Need to improve on service or lower the tariff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandraInn, Owner at Hotel Chandra Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
At the outset, I would like to thank you for taking time out to review our hotel.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The issue highlighted by you regarding room maintenance and service has been taken very seriously.

I am glad to inform you that we have gone through a thorough renovation of rooms in the past two months to bring out a delightful and comfortable experience to all our guests.

We will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future. Do kindly treat this as a one-off case. I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We booked Chandra Inn, Jodhpur for the marriage during July 1 to 4, 2011 and found it property good so far as rooms, halls etc. are concerned but with little efforts it can easily improve it facility. During our stay, the lift got out of the Oder but was promptly required but again got out of the order the very same day. Definitely it should have an additional lift and it is very difficult for the elderly person to move up and down in the hotel when lift is out of the order. The Grand Basant, open space available just out side the Chandra Inn is convenient but a bit expensive but within the packages provided almost everything : kitchen, crockery, stage with decoration, serving tables etc. Rooms in the Inn are big but needs renovation. The Inn had locker facility but lockers are not fixed. Staff is friendly but uniform as it look that it was never ironed. The management is helpful and provide guidance wherever required. Room rent is ok and negotiable.

Room Tip: take room opposite to airport road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chandra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chandra Inn

Address: Panch Batti Circle, Jodhpur 342011, India (Formerly Quality Inn Chandra)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chandra Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chandra Inn (A Unit of Boob Hotels & Resorts Pvt. Ltd.) offers a unique blend of 3 Star luxury and variety of food delicacies to guests. The magnificent property displaying majestic aura and royal grandeur is conveniently located from the airport (1.5 Km) and railway station (3 Km). Here, the traditional Rajasthani hospitality is at its best. The hotel has 67 well appointed, elegantly furnished air-conditioned rooms. Various Banquet Halls of different capacity, Conference Hall, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant are ready to play host to conferences, seminars, social gatherings, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chandra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chandra Jodhpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chandra Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.