We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An atmosphric haveli with a top quality top restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pal Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pal Haveli to your Saves list
Pal Haveli
Near Clock Tower,, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An atmosphric haveli with a top quality top restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in fact a haveli which the owners live in one part of it in a higher floor.
You feel like you stay in a living museum and in the public spaces you can see little bit of how life of a wealthy family looked like in the past.
Location is fantatsic- in the middle of the old city, few steps from the market. The haveli is big and each room is different so it is advised to explore and compare few rooms .
Mine was o.k., but as I havn't booked in advance it was a little bit overpriced.
Any how, it was a recommended experience . The jewel of the hotel is the restaurant on the roof, one of the best n town, try the talies.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    164
    55
    13
    20
See reviews for
56
194
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay here but it's in a great central location and the roof top restaurant is wonderful. We ate here for both nights as it was so good. View of the fort, very atmospheric, lovely staff and great choice of food, non-veg and alcohol both available. Our family enjoyed this restaurant best of our whole India trip.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Our room was charming, clean and very comfortable. The roof top restaurant was fantastic, great food and fabulous views. Perfect location for exploring the city. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night here in a ground floor room, arriving fairly late so we didn't have much chance to see much of the hotel . Our room was clean and fairly large, but was a bit noisy as we could hear the traffic and the horns through the vent in the bathroom. Luckily they died down overnight, and shutting the bathroom door was essential. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, and the views are wonderful- the stairs to the restaurant are vertiginous! breakfast was ordinary. The porters told us the tip box was just for management, and though people were very pleasant the service was not remarkable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't go by the name of place.. There is nothing like haveli. Very ordinary place which is on rooftop. N fort and umed bhavan is seen.. No ambience. And it is expensive. Not worth regretting if you have not been.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and really liked it. As my husband is an interior designer and we were on honeymoon we wanted to stay in interesting and heritage hotels in Rajasthan. This place did not disappoint and the rooms were lovely, you literally step off the road and into a lovely and calm courtyard.

There is a small art shop on site and the man running the place is a local artist, his grandfather has work in the shop too. We thought it was really interesting and bought a few pieces. We then went to the fort and museum shop after and saw similar work for ten times the price.

Although we liked our room we asked about seeing other rooms as we knew each one was different. To our delight we got upgraded to one of the most beautiful rooms I have ever stayed in, hand painted detailing is all over the walls and the room was huge.

They also have a fab rooftop restaurant and although it might cost a little more than most of the much cheaper restaurants you could fine nearby, half of them were empty so this one felt like it had a nice atmosphere. The view of the fort from the rooftop restaurant is amazing. We had to book a table as we were advised it gets busy.

Overall I really rate this place and the saff were really nice and willing to answer questions that we had.

Room Tip: Book the rooftop restaurant and it's worth paying extra for the suite as it's really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location if you are keen to wander off and explore Jodhpur on your own. The hotel has a lovely feel to it and and no doubt warrants it's generally high rating. The rooftop terrace and restaurant make this a great place to stay with excellent food and a super view, where the waiters were excellent. Breakfast can be a little crowded in a small room and the staff did seem reluctant to let us sit outside.
Our room was decent but had no hot water. It seems as if they were expecting us to call and complain and we were immediately offered another , much better room. I think I would have been slightly disappointed if I had stayed in the first room, perhaps because of the high quality of the 2nd room.
I just got the feeling that the staff knew they had a good package to offer and didn't feel like they needed to put in the effort that was so obvious in the other hotels we stayed in.
it was a good stay, but with a nagging doubt about the service.

Room Tip: Request a room downstairs as the steps to the top rooms are very steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Haveli

Address: Near Clock Tower,, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Haveli Jodhpur
Pal Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pal Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.