We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax and enjoy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Bussum, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“relax and enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Jodhpur, the first big city in Rajastan! We were exhausted and the warm welcome in this splendid hotel was very relaxing. Beautiful swimming pool, excellent services, fabulous rooms and nice early morning breakfast baskets to take along. In fact we stayed too short too fully indulge the many possibilities in this hotel. The evening we spent in Jodhpur with the famous Clock.tower and the impressive Mehrangarh Fort. We loved it, but Vivanta the most!

Room Tip: Evening taxi's are hard to get from the hotel so be sure to have your transportation arranged fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting this positive review about your experience with us and the city. I agree with you that the stay in the city should not be lesser than 2nights to be able to explore the city and experience the hotel to its fullest. The hotel has a full time concierge and you may hire reliable transportation from him.

And thank you for the lovely picture that you have posted. It cover quite much of the ambience that today's travellers look forward to.

I will look forward for your longer stay with us.

Best Regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    201
    51
    11
    7
See reviews for
170
198
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I can't fault the staff as they were helpful, friendly and made our trip special.

The rooms are a little dated and would benefit from some modernisation especially lighting and flooring. The Chinese restaurant also lacked something in terms of atmosphere

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking out time to type this review. I am glad your trip was made special due to the courtesy and competency of associates here. I have also noted your views on your room and the Chinese restaurant. Though the room and public areas have be made to look old fashioned for the yesteryear palatial experience, we will also look for areas which can be addressed so that we are able to give the right message.

Warm Regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent 2 days with family in this hotel. Excellent spacious property. We were really touched by the Taj hospitality. Food is awesome. Uma and Narendra are really caring and made the dining a memorable experience. There are so many entertainments inside hotel as puppet show, magic show etc. One can even spend a good time inside hotel. Staff is very supportive. Overall a strong recomendation. Wow Taj!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

It is such a pleasure to read such reviews about our hotel and that we are able to make fond memories for our guests. I am happy to know that you were looked after well by our associates and you liked the food quality, spacious areas and evening entertainments.

These are the feedbacks which help us continue our journey of excelence.

With best wishes
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The location is very good .The moment you enter the premises of this hotel it gives you a royal look . The welcome is very warm , The checkin was very fast . The room was spacious with very nice ambience , The stay was very comfortable wherein food and services were too good , The ambience is good with nice pool and restaurants , Keep it up .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your short and meaningful review about your stay and our hotel. It makes us glad when we learn that our guests are taking back fond memories and get the value for their time, efforts and money.

We shall look forward for your continued patronage of Taj Hotels.

Best Wishes
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Beautiful Jodhpur palactial structure, lovely rooms mostly facing gardens or pool, wide and shining or carpeted corriders makes you feel royal. The pool is one of the best that I've enjoyed. The gym looked great too but din't have any views as it was in the basement. There is a nice poolside cafe, local puppet shows are also held at poolside as well as some small accesory stalls are put up in the evening. There are a couple of jewellery and knick knacks shops inside the hotel which have an amazing collection if you have and are willing to spend your moolah.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

It is a great pleasure to read such reviews about our hotel and offerings. It gives us immense satisfaction that we are able to add value to your visits here. It is amazing that you could include almost all aspect of the hotel and express your satisfaction in the composition. I am sure this feedback will be helpful for many travellers.

I am happy to be able to exceed expectations of young travellers like your good self.

With best wishes
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a 3 night stay at the Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur. Must say that it did meet all our expectations. We got upgraded to pool view rooms and they also accomodated us with rooms which were interconnected ( we were a family of 4). A special mention for Mr Chawla who was ever willing to help us out and was ready with a smile whenever we met him. Food was nice. Most of our meals were in-room dining and they dint dissapoint. Pool looked tempting though we never really got down to using it. They have evening entertainment options in the form of a magic show, a puppet show and a music and dance show. Would recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for posting this so very encouraging review to us as well as other travellers. You have managed to compose it to its fullest. I feel proud to be a part of this great Hotel and Taj Group that we are able to keep our guests happy and satisfied.

I shall be happy to share the content with all the associates in a special forum and in particular Mr Chawla. I am sure such reviews will boost their enthusiasm even further to perform better.

With Best Wishes
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a grand building with huge public areas and a courtyard Italian Restaurant ( not tried). A lovely big pool in the centre, netted off from pigeons. Room was large and luxurious, though shower over bath a bit tired. Bar a bit odd tucked inside, rather than on shaded verandah. Restaurant food average, but adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your review about our hotel and your stay. Its so nice to know that you have particualrly liked the spaciousness, large courtyards, swimming pool, rooms and its luxuriousness. As you pointed out we have netted the pool from all around for your convenience. I am happy that our satisfied guests notice these small improvements. I have noted your concerns too and shall work towards its mitigation.

Thank you and warm regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Address: 5, Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.