We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert Rose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Desert Rose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hari Mahal is extremely beautiful with its big corridors and big spacious rooms. I just felt like i was back in time, in a world which was relaxing away from any kind of hustle bustle that you normally see in a big hotel. The restaurants are awesome and a dip into the swimming pool surrounded by the old architecture is a must. Any time, I am in Jodhpur, i would like to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

You have very truly mentioned that the hotel is big and beautiful away from hustle and bustle of similar large hotels. We are happy that we could make you feel go back in time and also enjoy the palatial experience while you dipped in the swimming pool.
Thank you so much for such an insightful review. We too will look forward for your future visits.

Best wishes
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    202
    51
    11
    7
See reviews for
171
198
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent hotel in one of the most beautiful cities in Rajastan. I had some troubles with the room and they were very reactive in solving the issue and compensating me for the inconvenience.

There are two swimming pools, one of them privative for the spa customers. The common one is nice but there are not so many sunbeds and can get crowded. Changing rooms for the swimming pools are small. Service in the pool area is good.

I wasn't particularly impressed by the rooms. Not so big and mine needed renovation, but sleep quality is very good.

Great Spa facilities. Nice restaurants and interesting items in the hotel shops.

In general very satisfied. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking out time to post this review.

I am glad to know that you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us. I have also noted some of your concerns and shall work towards addressing them.

Look forward for your continued patronage.

Best Regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

middel of hustle and bustle stands a place were u step in and feel like a kind
all pure earty feeling and quick and efficient staff

always smiling
it as good to interreact with Mr kapil he is always smiling in the front offcie and willing ot go ahead a mile
, rest back there a lovely pool which is very tempting and limited no of items in the resturants but are all up to the great stabndard and well satisfy ur craving
must try blueberry based dessert

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for posting this positive review about your experience with us in your recent stay. I am happy to note that you were well taken care and were made to feel like a "king". I will be sharing this feedback with all concerned associates especially with Kapil. Such reviews give us a lot of motivation to even do better.

Thank you again and look forward for your future visits.

Best Regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The view of the Hotel Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur was spectacular. I think It has most beautiful view. Luxury and stile of the entire hotel was surprising, you can enjoy and see all the dedication in every environment of the hotel, It was amazing room was clean and modern. Small, though and little room to walk.Facilities ok. Bathroom good/clean from air-conditioning all night spoilt our time there.Reception staff friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking out time to post this review. It is so delighting to understand that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and felt like royality.

We look forward for your continued patronage with the Taj Hotels.

Best regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

More than food and stay, it is an experience. Exotic one.The traditional poolside plays organised in the evening is a boon for the outsiders. Dining in the palace gives you the feel of royal living.The foreigners around give a international outlook to the presence. Given the rich ambiance and service the rate is very nominal and more over if you are from defence background you get 25% off.

Room Tip: Rooms next to pool are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for this post. It is a precise and informative review of your experience with us. I am happy that we could come upto and exceed your expectations.

Look forward for your continued patronage of Taj Hotels.

Best Regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was the month of April when we had planned our strategic meet at Jodhpur. Taj Hari Mahal was chosen as the destination.

It was a pure Rajasthani welcome, which got appreciated by all the employees of our organization, who were travelling for this meet. The food is awesome. It had a unique chess-board on the dining table. Worth playing a game.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Its a pleasure to read such a review from our guests especially on corporate visit. This hotel has been ideal to discuss strategy as you did and it is seen that the ambience and the place contributes a lot in making it a success.

I am delighted to know that other members of your delegation also felt the same as you did.

I wish you and your company a successful and fruitful deployment of the startegy.

With best regards
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our First time @ Taj Vivanta properties and everything I read (Positive) about the team in Hari Mahal was true and more. Right from the time of booking ( Thank you Rahul) to reception to travel desk , the restaurant staff ...everyone we interacted with were SUPER Helpful and Friendly !
Special Mention to Ms. Reena ( our host - guest relations) who guided us with everything at the time of Check in, accommodated our request for a change of room , guided us with things to do..
The Travel desk is extremely well managed ... only if I had listened to him we would avoid a Sun Stroke…heat between 12noon – 4pm is a Killer. Either visit the fort and the monuments early in the morning or late evening.
The property is centrally located, airport is 10 mins away, shopping handicraft emporiums are close by.. Mehrangarh fort is 15- 20mins away - for Zip line reach there before 11am. There are rickshaws across the hotel which if you bargain will take you around the city for as less as 400rupees for 4-5hrs of site seeing.
For shopping Handicrafts please & must visit - Ganesh Emporium - near the Palace Road. It’s an old Haveli converted into handicraft haven. The staff there is not at all pushy...loads of stuff around to pick. you need couple of hours atleast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilaas H, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Its such a pleasure to read an insightful review as this. Its not only informative on what should a traveller do, but also your own learnings which you missed. I sincerely appreciate your approach.
I am very happy that you were very well taken care by associates at front desk and travel desk and made your stay a memorable one by guiding and advising you on your itinerary here. Yes, we are very fortunate to be centrally located that nothing is far away for our guests staying with us.
Thank you so much for mentioning the names of the associates who contributed in making your stay a memorable one. I shall be sharing this with them as it is through such feedbacks that we continue our journey of excellence.

With Best Wishes
Vilaas Humbre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Address: 5, Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.