We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We strongly recommend that hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Vienna
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“We strongly recommend that hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

There was really nothing to be criticized in a negative way- spacious room,excellent food,very comfortable pool and spa, outdoor eating (if you are maybe a smoker)and the service in any respect: first class. The spaces in the hotel are enormous,sometimes you have got to reflect about the way to your room.

We really liked it (2 nights) and recommend the hotel .

Room Tip: choose garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    201
    51
    11
    7
See reviews for
170
198
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Taj Hari mahal jodhpur very good we enjoyed our stay for 2 days very good
Service , must to visit .restaurant food was very nice , Chinese menu good, evening intertainment Rajasthani folk dance , puppet show enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed her for a night late march. This is an average hotel with average facilities. The room was large but looked like in need of maintenance. Paint chipping off in corners, stains on wood furniture, etc. The bathroom is typical plasticy ofthe taj group from the 80s I think. The plastic tub had stains and marks, the faucets and showers leaked. The biggest issue I had was with the air conditioning. The inroom controls for the air con did not work. It was horribly hot outside and incredibly cold indoors. I slept with the in room control temp at 30 degrees and was still cold. I found the mini bar empty on check-in. On asking they said they would send someone to stock it. After sometime I gave up and went to the bar. It finally did get stocked up before I reached back.

The public areas of this hotel looked like in need for maintenance. The lights in parts of teh corridor my room was were shut in teh night. Not sure why.

The food was average - nothing special for the regional / local cusine. The bar man was talented. the service standards overall were good. The breakfast spread and options were average and limited.

This hotel had a wedding with most rooms and public areas taken over for the wedding. It was quite chaotic because of the wedding and most of the staff were focussed on the wedding guests.

Overall an average hotel and over priced for the value. Not many options I am told in Jodhpur but a comparable one wouldbe the bal samand of ITC group. The Umaid bhawan is too expensive (more than USd 500 on an average) and not comparable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is the second time I have used this hotel for my tour groups and again it was 'what a beautiful hotel you have put us in'. I knew they would like it. Big but not that big, great service from check in on. When they say 15 to 20 minutes for room service, they live up to it. The prices are very reasonable for room service and internet and wifi is in each room. The rooms are large and the beds are super.

The pool area is very nice but I think what makes is so special is that there are tables outside by the pool that you can sit and enjoy breakfast to the sounds of birds and running water. The breakfast buffet has all you can want including the special coffees, fresh juices and made to order omelets etc.

Not one complaint from my tour groups, so it works for me!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area are very nice to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishanganj
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

the hotel looks ok from outside but the interiors are very beautifully done.front staff were very friendly.after checking in i was asked whether i wanted any particular type of pillow. this really surprised me as i have a neck problem and in no other hotel they asked about it,in the evening they had a cultural show with high tea on the house.the resturant serves excellent food.would like to visit again.

Room Tip: rooms with a view of the pool are to be prefered
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had a very pleasant room overlooking the pool and garden area. Hotel was bright and airy. At breakfast we were entertained by a sitar player and someone on drums. Pool area very well kept, attentive staff and fluffy towels and bottled water provided free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed in this property of Taj (earlier known as Taj Hari Place) with other colleagues after a stay in another hotel in Jodhpur (due to non availability of Vivanta). Hotel has excellent hopitality and great traditional infrastructure. The Pool, resturants and bar have Rajasthan culture refelcted in the decor and staff warmth.
Dont miss the fort and Umed bhavan Place meausem.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Address: 5, Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.