We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.Low prices,Good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hare Krishna Restaurant

Hare Krishna Restaurant
Killi Khana Mehron Ka Chowk, Jodhpur, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 177 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Longyear City, null, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent food.Low prices,Good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

After travelling across India in a charity run,we got the chance to try out a lot of different resturants.We been on 5-star hotels,and on bamboo kitchen along the road.
We stayed at Hare Krishna Guesthouse for several days.This was when our trip was getting to and end,and we startet to get a little picky about what kind of food we wanted.
The Hare Krishna resturant surprised us in a very good way!
The guys make the food from the bottom.
This means i take some time,but you get fresh food.We tasted the best food of our three weeks trip at this resturant.Low prices comes as a bonus.
Sitting on the rooftop under the mighty fortress enjoying excellent food is one of many good memories from India.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food poisoning!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

After good review me and my partner decided to try hare Krishna. The food took along to arrive and when it arrived it didn't taste right and wasn't cooked properly we decided to leave the food. However it was already to late we had already eaten some off it and within 24hours I was really ill and had to go the doctors and missed my flight home as I was too unwell to travel. My advise do not eat here!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good value and nice food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a really nice place to grab some food.
All home cooked, it took a long time to arrive but the food was nice and great value for money.
Staff kind and friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food here was excellent, one of the best meals we had in india.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Lovely Well Cooked Dishes, Peaceful Rooftop Terrace With Great Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This was the best restaurant experience we had during our recent trip to India. Fantastic ambience, very good food, superlative service = value for money.
Great vegetarian food - and great location and views across to the fort. The building also has a lot of character. Very good food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hare Krishna Restaurant also viewed

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Hare Krishna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hare Krishna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.