We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Back Street Boys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geoffrey's - The Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Geoffrey's - The Pub
Park Plaza Jodhpur | Airport Road, Ratanada, Jodhpur, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 152 restaurants in Jodhpur
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pub
Description: The one and only English Pub in the city
Restaurant details
Description: The one and only English Pub in the city
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Best of the Back Street Boys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

After a long drive to Jodhpur a beer was needed so we went to the bar in our hotel - Geoffrey`s. We were the only guests and were greeted by the biggest hits of the Back Street Boys blasting through the bar - who knew they had so many hits! Nevertheless we had excellent service, ice cold beer and while we tapped our feet to the music our waiter`s gaze was firmly fixed on the wrestling extravaganza on the TV!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet, very mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The pub is a 'real' pub in its looks. We were fed up with Indian food, so we did manage to get a more Western meal here, but we picked at it and left most of it on the plate. It tasted very bland, looked a bit worrysome with pink meat here and there, so we went home hungry and ate crackers. But we were happy to not be forced into another Indian meal of even lesser quality

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“super pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

No 1 pub of jodhpur and service is too good.waiters are cool and management keeps care of their clients.this pub have lot off variety of drinks..Provides unique cocktails and mock tails..I will highly appreciate this pub..

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“best place for a drink in the blue city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Geoffrey's is simply the best place to go for a drink in jodhpur. it is part of the park plaza hotel and is located near the ratnada area. the decor and the ambience is typical "geoffrey's" ... anyone who has been to their pubs and likes them will instantly feel home. the pub is mostly empty on weekdays though and its only on the weekends that you will find the pub teeming with tourists and local loyals. the staff is average in their blending skills and the food is also just a notch above ordinary but they are warm in their welcome and eager to please. overall, for a city like jodhpur, the pub is as good as it gets...

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it' just wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

wow!!!! what a place, what an ambiance.

It's just awesome. The only pub of the city. choice of drinks and food is awesome. service is fantastic. overall an wow experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geoffrey's - The Pub also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Geoffrey's - The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geoffrey's - The Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.