We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place for its price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Marwar Hotel & Gardens to your Saves list
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place for its price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me and my wife stayed in this Hotel for 02 Nights, We had booked a Executive Room but we got Upgraded to a Suit Room which had a beautiful Garden view with a Balcony, The Room was Large with a Great king size Bed and a Very very spacious Bathroom with a Bath Tub with Jacuzzi, The Food was Fantastic, Candle Light Dinner at the Pool side was unforgetable, very nice and friendly staff, everybody had a smile on there faces. The location is well in centre of everything you can say, its near to the Airport and Umed Bhavan Palace although Clock Tower and the Fort are not too far also, you can easily get cabs or Tuktuk's outised from the Hotel or these guys do arrange for you also, The price we booked the Hotel we couldn't had asked for more. I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
19
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was my second stay to this hotel, peaceful quite and decent, rooms are large in size very spacious bathrooms, great swimming pool been developed now, the most enjoyable part was food with rajasthani taste and good varities, highly recomended for busienss travellers. i will surely return next time !!

Room Tip: Rooms on Top floor are peaceful and large in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We were group of 4-stayed in executive suite after being cheated by travel company (xcursions india ltd). The bathroom and bedroom though were large sized and looked nice. However, there was no hot water and no one apologized. The breakfast menu was limited and the rooftop restaurant was dirty. We asked to be seated in the sun and they refused. They also employed a child for service. Terrible. Stay away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Themarwar, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Vikrant, Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. First of all let us clear that there is no Child labor at our Hotel, you must have been misunderstood something, secondly we have served you according to the information provided to us by travel agency, we will try to work on the Cleaning issues you had at our hotel and we look forward to See you again at Marwar, we will try to make your stay as pleasant as possible..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My wife and I were her in January. The Marwar is a small hotel that offers reasonable value for money if you're staying for 2-3 days. I wouldn't last much longer than that though. The rooms are a bit poky but the bathrooms are decently sized for a hotel this size. Hot water was a problem and we were visiting at the height of the desert winter. The beds and sheets were clean though there's not much scope for cross ventilation if you want to throw open the door. The doors are wooden framed with glass so if you have noisy neighbours then you should probably ask to be moved or sit back and listen in on the latest happenings in the lives of Sonu, Monu and Bunty.

The roof-top restaurant is a redeeming feature at this hotel and the service there is warm and personal. A little tipping and mutual respect takes you a long way and wins hearts. The food was passable. It won't leave you feeling sick or bloated but it's not fine-dining by any stretch.

There's a net enabled PC in the reception are that's attached to a printer in case you need to book and print tickets or check mail. I don't recall any mention of wifi and considering I distinctly recall a dsl modem attached to the PC I seriously doubt it's on offer. For the price though, you can't go wrong with this place. It's unpretentious and a fairly safe bet for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: The room on the right just as you enter the courtyard opens out on the other side to a little verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Themarwar, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Kunal,
Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens !!
We thank you for your valuable comments, we at Marwar try to improve every day, we appreciate your comments on our Roof Top Restaurant "Jeeman" which is indeed a True Rajasthani Experiences for our Guests. The Glass Doors Reflect the True Rajasthani Heritage which we try to make our Guests Experience, However we will certainly try to improve to the points you have mentioned and look forward to see you again at The Marwar really soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed there for one night. And even though the room looks nice from outside it can be avoided. The sheets were dirty and towels were terrible. The room has door and windows with see through glass and a curtain so there is not much privacy. The bathroom was dirty. There was no hot water and after much chasing we were given buckets of hot water after an hour. Poor service quality and very unprofessional management who argues that it's not their mistake if hot water heater stops working.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Themarwar, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Ashish, Greetings form the Marwar Hotel & Gardens Jodhpur. we deeply regret the problems you faced during your stay, we will definitely want to improve on the points you have mentioned, The Glass doors in our Hotel reflects the True Rajasthani culture, which we offer to our Guests, As you know machines can malfunction sometimes and sadly it happend during your stay, we sinceraly regret the trouble you have faced and look forward to see you again at Marwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here for 1 week in Dec 2010. The staff was very cooperative and helped in getting around Jodhpur. The food was ok, though they had only veg restaurant. The rooms were cleaned daily. It is a small hotel , but well maintained. I had paid Rs 1800/day which was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Good: Very near the airport and other places to visit, Very good locality, Clean surroundings, Decent food.

Bad: Very Small room (Was an issue coz we were three), Bathroom has no dry area, it can get messy after a bath, Our towels weren't really changed after used, they were put to dry, quiete clueless staff other than one of the two managers, Charged extra for using credit card.

Nutshell: Nothing great or very bad about this hotel. Its OK

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marwar Hotel & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Address: 1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marwar Hotel & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce "The Marwar" Hotel & Gardens, located in the heart of Suncity, Jodhpur with 18 tastefully decorated rooms, with pleasant atmosphere, historically designed architecture having all the modern amenities, bringing to you the best of both worlds. We would like to ensure you a perfect stay for guests with high standard of services provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Marwar Hotel & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.