We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“royal place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaas Bagh Jodhpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Khaas Bagh Jodhpur to your Saves list
Khaas Bagh Jodhpur
opp. police line Ratanada, Jodhpur 342006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 150 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“royal place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The restaurant serves good food and the ambiance is rajput princely , the whole place gives you "heritage well preserved" look.....mostly used for parties and functions, But don't miss it if u are invited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived at this hotel late at night. The doors were locked so we had to wait a long time before someone came to open, even though we had called the night before saying that we were arriving late. A young man opened the door and he didn't even know english! So he brought us in a terrible room, which was definitely NOT the room we had booked. We ate breakfast outside even though it was very cold!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

If one escape to the Indian weddings in front of your bedroom, he is lucky. This takes normally one day and night at least. We have reserved a twin bed bedroom and were given a double bed instead.
Nothing could be done by the direction. So one of us stood on the bed and the other slept on the sofa! The hotel is filthy, the only chance we have had is not to have met bugs and other animals. A real chance here! By the way the prices are much over the limit for this quality.
Arrogant and non professional direction. Don't go!

Room Tip: don't expect to have the room chosen on a photograph, even if they say yes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAKRAJJI, Owner at Khaas Bagh Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We had a wedding that day but that lasts up to 10:00 PM and we had forewarned that stay with us only if you like to enjoy & be part of the wedding. As regards beds we had upgraded them to a suite room which has only a king size bed. if they had told us we would have put in as extra bed . we do not agree that the rooms are filthy . Further the rooms appear as they are in photographs . However we will stay say sorry for inconvenience caused if any.


Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

The hotel staff and the owner were real hospitable, i felt as a real guest, i got the last room on the roof with 5 stars view over the town. In my second day i got invited to a local wedding held in the hotel GREAT !!!. if you are looking for a modern hotel this is not, if you want to stay in a heritage place this is the one. walking distance to the center of town.

Room Tip: facing the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

got a chance to be in a mahal(palace), if not or even had, try, khas bagh(special park) name after it,s royal unique heritage like monument structure displaying rajasthani architecture of marwaar(ancient kingdom).
situated in "free from rush area" can be term as true king like atmoshphere with a plus point of be in a city & seeing glory with actully live in it by paying inr., more than any multistorey hotel or motels in the city. giving a dynamic experience to tell or write or to snap in eyes of camera(in your eyes or lens one).

Room Tip: Although all rooms built like a haweli(oldish luxurious vilaas in rajasthan), peace is guaranteed bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We booked two "deluxe rooms" through expedia in this "heritage hotel" and when we arrived in the hotel in the evening after a long day trip, we got escorted through the garden to two rooms that were not in the main building you can see on the photos but inside the service building. They opened the rooms that were VERY small, dirty, with a dark bathroom and a tired a/c machine on the side.
We went back to the reception to complain and they explained to us that "it was not their fault and that expedia should not let these rooms be sold to westerners"... not too sure I understand what that means. The manager then showed us the main suite in the main building (that was conveniently already lit, doors open and prepared) and said that it was the only other room free in the hotel but that it would "unfortunately" be more expensive. We could not believe he had the guts to pull up the oldest trick in the world to milk more money out of us and we simply left the hotel.
So if you can avoid this hotel, avoid it. Besides, it is located pretty far away from the old town in a VERY dusty area and I am not sure it would have been a good choice anyway.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAKRAJJI, Owner at Khaas Bagh Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We would clarifies under
First of all not service building side building with garden in front of the AC machine was of whirlpool 6 month old. We offered to upgrade without any extra charge to suite room but they had to probably made up their mind. As regards location it is 1/2km from city center.with gardens all around & trees it is never dusty through we are in a desert city.
The real problem according to what we understand was one of the ladies was unwell and they were all under tension. We did all that was possible to help them . They were in the room for about an hour and after refreshing left the room.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Khass Bagh is one of the best hotel for true experience of "Royal Heritage" and lovely lawns and great hospitality .. The overall service of hotel in terms of Room Service , House Keeping , Front Office was Very Good and they fallows all International Standards Of hospitality...

Room Tip: They have Rooms for different Themes & Occasions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAKRAJJI, Owner at Khaas Bagh Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for review on trip adviser .

look forward to be of better services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khaas Bagh Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaas Bagh Jodhpur

Address: opp. police line Ratanada, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KHAAS BAGH, a unit of Prestige Hospitality Group, is a heritage hotel. It is spread over 75,000 sq ft area with sprawling lush green lawns, grand stately entrance and a beautiful Haveli. Khaas Bagh is a known name in the hospitality service sector. We are serving our customers from all over the world with 100 percent customer satisfaction providing them opportunity to feel the Royal treatment of Rajasthani traditional welcome. Khaas Bagh is elegantly designed and highly impressive from all angles, various suites, rooms, terraces, lawns, courtyards, verandahs, halls, lounge areas, restaurants etc. are available for events as it is or you can create your own themes. The Haveli is decorated with Indian and European art objects, furniture, paintings, wall pieces, sculptures etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo and HostelBookers so you can book your Khaas Bagh Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaas Bagh Jodhpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.