We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night in Ganesham Guest House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ganesham Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ganesham Guest House to your Saves list
Ganesham Guest House
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Sector 4 Defence Lab Road | Subhash Colony, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 151 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“One Night in Ganesham Guest House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

If you want homely atmosphear in Jodhpur then my suggestion is Please visit Ganesham Guest House.The Owner of the Guest house Mr Jetender such a nice person who is behave like my elder Brother and he guide me such a nice way that I felled I am in HOME.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
9
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

Ganesham Guest House is a well and quiet located and a particular private accomotation in which you feel welcome from the first moment. There you really get a familiar feeling. I was invited to a family friends wedding this time!
All rooms are clean and well maintained, also WIFI is available. The operating family always is helpful and friendly. All rooms are clean and serviced top. I will never forget these days at Ganesham guest house! I know i will come back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Located in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood, not far from a big peepal tree, and placed under the protection of Lord Ganesham, this recently opened guest house is a good alternative to more expensive places in Jodhpur. There are only a few well maintained and clean rooms, some with AC, the others with fan.
Here you really are welcome in a family atmosphere, the owners really going out of their way to make you feel at home and eager to help you. Safari tours in the desert are organised from here. During my stay, I was invited to family's friends' wedding and a lady in the neighbourhood even stitched my new sari and choli. At Ganesham guest house, you arrive as a stranger and you leave as a friend !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is relatively a new establishment. Room was quite big with spacious toilet. Ventilation in room was limited. Hotel manager/owner was quite decent and friendly and personally picked and dropped us from station on reasonale cost. The food options are limited to Thali. Hotel is close to Palace but does not any markets on walking distance. There is a single restaurant Sukh sagar on walking distance but that is nice. Hot water was not available so check again if you are going in winters. It is mainly a family run hotel without additional staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ganeshamhouse, Owner at Ganesham Guest House, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
Do not worry we have Boiler for hot water. That is situated at the top of building. all bathrooms are connected to boiler so customer was not found geezer in the bathroom and think that there is no hot water system. all bathroom have mixer to mix hot and cold water with shower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaipur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

This place is a mix of family home and hostel - you share the house with the family and yet got some of the comforts of a hostel, like your own room with bathroom.

The owner is very helpful. they have private indica car for pickup and drop to customer.

when i arrive at jodhpur my train time at 5 am. i call on owner mobile and hear "good morning sir i am waiting outside the station" which is unbelievable.

i ete food in morning prepare by owner's wife is very tasty rajasthani food and well served . i invited my foreign friends stay at park plaze hotel in evening. we all enjoy tasty rajasthani food at very nominal price.

We enjoyed being there a lot and would love to stay there again if coming back to Jodhpur

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Hotel location is good. Room service is also good......

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghaziabad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Nice place to stay neat and clean rooms, The owner is also a helpful guy, he gave us directions through the city and also arranged a nice camel safari.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ganesham Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganesham Guest House

Address: Sector 4 Defence Lab Road | Subhash Colony, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ganesham Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganesham Guest House! budget guest house in Jodhpur is situated at the heart of Rajasthan. Ganesham Guest House is one of the most beautiful guest house in Jodhpur run by Gehlot family and we as the host make sure that our visitors and guest love this Rajasthani Accommodation and remember us for the royal hospitality, traditional ambience and modern facilities.Your dream to live simple lifestyle then we suggest you to have your stay at our affordable ganesham guest house of Jodhpur and take an experience of your life time.Ganesham Guest House which is close to jodhpur air port, some of the famous tourist attractions of Jodhpur like Mandore Gardens, walking distance to Umaid Bhavan Palace, the Clock Tower Market, and the Mehrangarh Fort.Even though, you will hardly hear the noise and sounds of the city life. Ganesham Guest House, is one of its kind and a Dream Home where you can enjoy flora and fauna of heritage.Ganesham Guest House is one of the budget guest house in Jodhpur, provides best accommodation at budget and affordable rates, well kept rooms , friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ganesham Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganesham Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.