We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ganesham Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ganesham Guest House to your Saves list
Ganesham Guest House
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Sector 4 Defence Lab Road | Subhash Colony, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 151 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Decent no-frills accomodation.Helpful host mr Jeetender.One problem was lack of a heater.A small investment as the weather was very cold around 3degreesC.The hot water supply was erratic .Most of these shortcomings made up by a kind and helpful host.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ganeshamhouse, Owner at Ganesham Guest House, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
As guest suggestion i will bring a room heater for guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
9
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I'm from Brisbane, Australia. Staying a nice at Ganesham was pleasant. I and my group arrive at the hotel quite late, but the owner was very kind picking us up since we couldn't find the place. He also recommended us a delightful restaurant for our late dinner. The place was clean and safe. I would recommend any tourists to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorzów, Katowice, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We have arrived at evening and everything waited for us. The guest house have a large room with fan. also a big bathroom (for us it is very clean). Mr. Jitender (the owner) was very helpful with everything we need. It is a luck to have spent a time with such a place. I greatly recommend this place as a worth to stay and avoid any mistakes or misunderstandings.
Location - near palace (walking distance) airport - walking distance (but if you want the owner gives a lift, on the local roundabout (about 300-400m) you will find everything what is necessary to live :)
Artur

Room Tip: Please reserve it first, the webpage and e-mail for Mr. Jitender is working and even more he is chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had a lovely 2 day stay in Jodphur at the Ganesham Guest house.. The home is lovely & spacious and attached bath. The family was warm and welcoming. They are very helpful in arranging anything you need in the way of tickets, taxi's, restaurants and advice about everything in Jodphur.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

If you want homely atmosphear in Jodhpur then my suggestion is Please visit Ganesham Guest House.The Owner of the Guest house Mr Jetender such a nice person who is behave like my elder Brother and he guide me such a nice way that I felled I am in HOME.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

Ganesham Guest House is a well and quiet located and a particular private accomotation in which you feel welcome from the first moment. There you really get a familiar feeling. I was invited to a family friends wedding this time!
All rooms are clean and well maintained, also WIFI is available. The operating family always is helpful and friendly. All rooms are clean and serviced top. I will never forget these days at Ganesham guest house! I know i will come back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Located in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood, not far from a big peepal tree, and placed under the protection of Lord Ganesham, this recently opened guest house is a good alternative to more expensive places in Jodhpur. There are only a few well maintained and clean rooms, some with AC, the others with fan.
Here you really are welcome in a family atmosphere, the owners really going out of their way to make you feel at home and eager to help you. Safari tours in the desert are organised from here. During my stay, I was invited to family's friends' wedding and a lady in the neighbourhood even stitched my new sari and choli. At Ganesham guest house, you arrive as a stranger and you leave as a friend !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ganesham Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganesham Guest House

Address: Sector 4 Defence Lab Road | Subhash Colony, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ganesham Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganesham Guest House! budget guest house in Jodhpur is situated at the heart of Rajasthan. Ganesham Guest House is one of the most beautiful guest house in Jodhpur run by Gehlot family and we as the host make sure that our visitors and guest love this Rajasthani Accommodation and remember us for the royal hospitality, traditional ambience and modern facilities.Your dream to live simple lifestyle then we suggest you to have your stay at our affordable ganesham guest house of Jodhpur and take an experience of your life time.Ganesham Guest House which is close to jodhpur air port, some of the famous tourist attractions of Jodhpur like Mandore Gardens, walking distance to Umaid Bhavan Palace, the Clock Tower Market, and the Mehrangarh Fort.Even though, you will hardly hear the noise and sounds of the city life. Ganesham Guest House, is one of its kind and a Dream Home where you can enjoy flora and fauna of heritage.Ganesham Guest House is one of the budget guest house in Jodhpur, provides best accommodation at budget and affordable rates, well kept rooms , friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ganesham Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganesham Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.