We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Haveli Jodhpur to your Saves list
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Discount
Ranked #59 of 158 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“More than just a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had such a good time at the Haveli Hotel. Nice location, very charming and authentic, all staff are nice, helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Misri for sharing so much with us and makin our stay unforgetable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    114
    73
    37
    34
See reviews for
66
116
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

In unpredictable India, the staff at Hotel Haveli in Jodhpur, India are always up to the challenge of making your stay as pleasant as possible. It certainly isn't a 5 star hotel, but the rooms were clean and the view from the restaurant was incredible.
You can catch a taxi or tuk tuk right outside the main door. The only troubling issue is the many motorcycles and tuk tuks that buzz past you as you walk along the roads. That is a sharp contrast to the charm of the city.

Room Tip: The rooms with AC are the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I booked the hotel via cleartrip and even though the booking confirmed airport pickup and drop, the hotel refused to oblige initially, so we took a rickshaw to the hotel. We were given rooms (3 rooms) but were constantly told that they are the best and the most expensive rooms, etc and cleartrip gave it very cheap to us and so on... Why? Why tell us?

I called cleartrip that evening and was kept on hold for a good 25 minutes while they resolved the airport drop with the hotel while we checked out. One problem solved.

The rooms looked quite ok and only upon actually using them does one realize the problems it had. The bed covers and sheets had tiny holes in them. Well, I overlooked that and went about out trip to sightsee places in Jodhpur.

On the last day, we checked out towards the holiday season (supposedly a peak season time as it was Diwali too) and while we were waiting in the lounge (below the stair case) for our flight timing, we saw the management selling those same rooms for as less as Rs. 750 to foreigners, while I paid almost double for the same via Cleartrip.

The restaurant is on the top floor and the view of the Mehrangarh fort is great. They also had some folk music and dance performances which was a great relief from all the boiling tension after check-in. As it was Diwali, the fireworks show was excellent too and the rooftop was the best place to be. Since its a roof top restaurant, its almost 3-4 floors upstairs and difficult for old people to climb, like my senior citizen parents, but the restaurant had room service and delicious food too.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very basic amenities which were, overall, shabby. Food in restaurant average; utensils unclean. Would not recommend unless on a tight budget and even then would suggest looking elsewhere. Overpriced taxi for onwards trip.Would not refund two nights which we did not stay for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

such a horrid experience, we actually ran away from the hotel without even taking all our money back. The bedsheets were torn, the pot was unclean, the room was like a brothel
Never stay here!
The restaurant had a good view so maybe only visit for the view!

Room Tip: ask for the newer rooms only - do not allow them to give you any old rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Average hotel in the old city, easy to locate, stayed there for a night - proximity to fort is USP, restaurant not great but was kind enough to serve a late dinner. walking distnace to the fort makes it really easy. Good A/c and hot water in washroom

negatives - didn't provide any any sheet or blanket. bedcover was dotted with torn holes.

Room Tip: the stairs are very narrow so try and stay within first 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Haveli Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Address: Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Haveli Jodhpur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli is a 250 years old heritage Hotel now running by Bhati Royal Rajput Family from 16 January 2015. Actually we were running this from 1994 to 2010. Now again Hotel Haveli is offering Personalized Services and Attention in detail that makes the Welcome Warm and Stay Unforgettable. The Rooms have attached Bathrooms with Running Hot and Cold Water. The Heritage rooms ,Deluxe and Standard rooms have attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower. Spotlessly clean, traditional rooms have nice and comfortable antique beds. 24 Luxurious rooms, each decorated with an eye for traditional details and historical themes of Rajasthan. Each stay will be memorable because of its serene, soothing and salubrious atmosphere. Hotel Haveli's vegetarian Restaurant "JHAROKHA" (meaning "The Window") offers ultimate Food and Dinning Services. The Magnificent and Majestic View of the Mehrangarh Fort and the Blue City add to the Appeal of the Hotel. The Environment becomes Live and Entertaining during Nights with exotic food and the lights up on the Fort adds a Romantic Climax. Hotel Haveli Jodhpur has an in house Boutique with a finest collection of handicraft items, traditional jewelry, cloths, hand woven carpets etc., For its Guests and outside visitors and is known to be called as a "Boutique Hotel in Jodhpur" among all the domestic and foreigner tourists. We also have a travel agency "Haveli Tours and Safari" organising camel safaris and tours of Bishnoi villages, as well as arranging onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Haveli Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Haveli Jodhpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.