We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of character, really nice staff, very good value for money, but food is not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Save Saved
You added Hotel Haveli Jodhpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 139 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Full of character, really nice staff, very good value for money, but food is not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had our doubts about the quality of this hotel before we arrived- because it was described as 'budget' by Lonely Planet, and also because it was so cheap! But we were really pleasantly surprised. The room was very authentic, with proper Rajasthani decorations and a large bathroom, and they also provided a proper bed for the 3rd person in our room (most places in India only provided mattresses). My only complaint about the room is that there is no hot water! But to be honest it was so hot in Jodhpur that no one in their right mind would want to take a hot shower. The restaurant upstairs had an AMAZING view of the fort- which was a 15 min walk away, and had talented Rajasthani folk singers and dancers performing most nights. The staff here were awesome- really friendly- had lots of banter, telling us of the celebrities they had seen in Jodhpur (Liz Hurley got married there), and of crazy antics such as how they had recently rescued a cow which had fallen into the open well in front of the hotel. It was also a nice place to meet other travellers. However the restaurant food wasn't great, and for one day, they didn't have a chef- so basically everything on the menu was not available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    95
    61
    31
    28
See reviews for
52
94
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Great view from rooftop restaurant, that's where the great ends, room was poor, the sheets were filthy with dried faeces, and the air conditioning cost extra, the waiters in the restaurant were incompetant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Good view from the roof-top restro and good and honest service by the waiters at teh restro and that about all that is good at this hotel.
We had booked two delux rooms. When we arrived, we were told that the delux rooms are all sold out. The hotel gave us two super-delux rooms for the night without any extra charge (thanks for that). The next morning they shifted us to the Delux rooms. Now these rooms were a mess. Looked lime the rooms were not dusted for ages and had thick layers of dust on furniture and floor.
At the time of check out, the hotel informed us that since we wanted to pay by card, thay will charge us 2% extra. When we refused to pay anything extra, the staff got the owner on the line and the same things were repeated to us. We tried to reason that no other hotel in Rajasthan has charged us for paying through card, but they fell to deaf ears. We had to pay the extra money and this was not shown anywhere on the bill. This is not a legitimate way to earn money.
Akram (waiter at the restro) was wonderfull and really took care of us during the two days. He even returned my camera that I mistekenly left on the table after dinner.
Over all, I will not go back thi this place again and will not recommend it either.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

The room we took was one of the more expensive ones, so it was huge. It came with a large array of very old furniture. The price of the room was highly negotiable, we got 250 Rs off, plus got the Wifi for free, even though the hotel looked almost full. The mosquito net on the window was appreciated.
The room was clean, the bed was okay to sleep in, hot water worked, though shower pressure was sub-optimal. We stayed five nights, and all in all, it was a decent choice, would stay again.
We ordered room service several times, the food was quite okay every time, occasionally bordering on good, though there was a bit of grumbling from the staff, asking why dont we just come to the roof terrace.
There is some kind of bellydancing/music show every night, but it is rather lame, and slightly pathetic. The view from the roof terrace is very good.
Breakfasts starts very late in the morning, the staff is sleeping around the place when you already want to eat and is surprisingly expensive, we mostly had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in room 108. Overall experience was as expected. Large room and perfect view from roof top restaurant. Here the reasons for the average rating:
1. AC did only work after pressing a button very hard due to a defective contact. Then button got hot which might be a security issue.
2. Wifi did not work in room 108 as promised. As a consequence the fee was not charged.
3. Tables in the restaurant were cleaned inappropriately. Bottles and glasses where still there in the morning from the night before.
4. Breakfast was not available at 7 a.m. as announced. This can be a bit disappointing if you want start exploring the country early.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a lucky escape at this hotel. About an hour after check-in we went out to explore the city. we got to the first corner and realised we had forgotten our water. I returned to our room to get it, and found a staff member searching through my clothes in my luggage.

The management were concerned. Nevertheless this ruined our stay at the hotel, as we could not trust it, and so carried many more belongings around the hot city than we would have otherwise, and were always anxious about the security of the room.

Peter

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

guys i booked this hotel for 1 day and i was so much dissatisfied with service ..
the word whic i can choose for this hotel is PATHETIC....
these ppl really pissed me off earlier they are sweet but as soon as u book the room the things are diffrent...i din got room service onli despite asking it for nearly 6 to 7 times..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Haveli Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Address: Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Haveli Jodhpur 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli is a heritage Hotel Offering Personalized Services and Attention in detail that makes the Welcome Warm and Stay Unforgettable.The Rooms have attached Bathrooms with Running Hot and Cold Water. The Heritage rooms ,Deluxe and Standard rooms have attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower. Spotlessly clean, traditional rooms have nice and comfortable antique beds. 24 Luxurious rooms, each decorated with an eye for traditional details and historical themes of Rajasthan. Each stay will be memorable because of its serene, soothing and salubrious atmosphere.Hotel Haveli Restaurant ( "JHAROKHA"......The Window ) offers ultimate Food and Dinning Services. The Magnificent and Majestic View of the Mehrangarh Fort and the Blue City add to the Appeal of the Hotel. The Environment becomes Live and Entertaining during Nights with exotic food and the lights up on the Fort adds a Romantic Climax. Also the traditional folk dance & musices attracks everybody's interest to spent the evening on the Roof Top Restaurant even to the non boarder guest.FREE entry for EVERY evening.Hotel Haveli Jodhpur has an in house Boutique with a finest collection of handicraft items, traditional jewelery, cloths, hand wooven carpets etc., for its Guests and outside visitors and is known to be called as a "Boutique Hotel in Jodhpur" amongst all the foreigner tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Haveli Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Haveli Jodhpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.