We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Atmosphere, Divine Curries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jhankar Choti Haveli

Jhankar Choti Haveli
Makarana Mohalla | Behind Clocktower, Jodhpur 342001, India
09828031291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 173 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Continental, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Jhankar' speaks itself for the impression of Indian ethnic design and great food restaurants in Jodhpur. In short span of time JHANKAR has claimed its presence as one of the best fine dining restaurants in Blue City and also in the well established market of Jodhpur restaurants with a bang. Ambience of JHANKAR is enlivened by rich Indian culture which is very strong and diversified all over the world. Our Indian restaurants in Blue City both open air restaurant and indoor also host a lounge bar in Jodhpur which offers complete range of beverages and cocktails and is one of the best bars in Jodhpur, Jhankar also has two banquet halls, party halls and open terrace restaurants in Jodhpur.We welcome you to "JHANKAR..Choti-haveli" RESTAURANT" for an unforgettable fine dining experience of great Indian food.Jodhpur based Jhankar restaurants also has a private dining space for families, corporates and private parties."JHANKAR..Choti-haveli" Restaurant at its peak of its credibility already established its credentials as the house of QUALITY FOOD and SERVICES, with the upcoming demand of Jodhpur restaurants under hospitality sector we guarantee you total SATISFACTION, QUALITY, PROFESSIONALISM and of course GREAT FOOD.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere, Divine Curries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ate here each night during our stay in Jodhpur, due to both the lovely clean restaurant and nice atmosphere as well as the delicious food.
The menu is extensive and I highly recommend the cottage cheese cooked with spices, onions and garlic.. So yummy!
The waiters were nice (makes a nice change for India) and the service was reasonably fast.
However, I wouldn't like to come here in busy season as getting your food could take quite some time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    62
    15
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“nice ambience, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

the food wasn't anything to write home about, but the place has many levels, cosy seating, funky lighting and a great view of Meherangar Fort. worth one visit at least.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Too Good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is really one of the best place we ever been in india. What a ambience,environment and how cosy. No enough word for this place to describe. Very tasty and hygienic food with candle-light dinner. I am coming here since 10 days continue and every meal taking here. I hope this is one of the best choice for all the tourist who visit in jodhpur and want to having peace, great atmosphere and super tasty hygienic food in this hassle bustle city.
I am totally impressed with Free internet cafe and also wifi too. Which is unusual in this country. So all the best for this friendly staff and manager

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“So so - Lovely view though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We ate here last night and had the baked macaroni cheese which had way to much garlic in it. We sat on the rooftop and it had a spectacular view but there is a bathroom up there and the smell and stench that came off of it was vile especially when your eating dinner. Service was ok and drinks were cold. Lots of stairs which we don't mind but if you do then this isn't the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India-advise, Owner at Jhankar Choti Haveli, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Greetings.
So Much sorry for the problem what you facing in our place and stil freindly feed back.
Just want to inform you due to renovation,our bathroom tiles are breaking and putting new one.
For that reason possible some body open the door by mistake or your table was nearby that area,So you get smell issue.
We promise you till tommrow we finished this issue and their will be no any more smeel issue of unfinished bathroom in our place at all

Also try our best to put less garlic on baked cheese macroni
So once again thanks and welcome you again tommrow on same table to show you our best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not very hygeinic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went here after looking at the 83+ reviews on Tripadvisor, mostly positive. The service was painfully slow as they said most of the waiters and cooks were away for Holi ( we went a day before Holi) and by the time the food came we were starving. I think the paneer dishes were definitely stale though they tasted fine. The people who ate this suffered from food poisoning for the next few days:( Thanks to this place our vacation which was supposed to be a gastronomical tour turned out to be a damper in terms of food. Will never go here again. A better place for good veg Rajasthani food is Gypsy in Jodhpur.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jhankar Choti Haveli also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Jhankar Choti Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jhankar Choti Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.