We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Save Saved
You added The Kothi Heritage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Bachraj Ji Ka Bagh, 9th Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 139 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Positives:
We were automatically upgraded to a luxury room. The service was good. Food was decent. The dining area was clean. Very close to the downtown.

Negatives:
They need to improve on their hospitality. One cannot present a bill immediately after dining.
The bill can be accumulated and presented during checkout.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    149
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
138
177
29
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed for 4 days, it was memorable and i found that the services was excellent of this hotel. It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room i had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good.

I will stay again in the same.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Unfortunately, I only was able to stay at this sumptuous heritage hotel one night, and it was probably my favourite place to stay at of five different types of accommodation I had whilst on my very brief trip to India. It was soooooo romantic, the garden in the back was superb, and beautifully mood lit. You could go up on the various terrace levels and see the beauty of Jodhpur from different viewpoints. The amenities were fantastic, this place had the best bathroom facilities compared to the other places I stayed at. Excellent cooling too. I am only sad that I didn't get to spend another few nights here, as it was so luxurious, and peaceful as well. Felt and treated like royalty here.

Room Tip: The room I had was upstairs, and was so gorgeous, unfortunately I don't remember the room number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thumbs up to the two brothers and their excellent accommodation option in Jodhpur. My wife and I let an agent book our accommodation and we were delighted with this Hotel. Only 3 years in operation after refurbishments it is a credit to the brothers. You can tell the pride they take in satisfying visitors to their city. Small things matter - a cup of chai while waiting for a taxi, offering guest room to rest before heading to the railway, etc. Planning to return next year with family members. P&C Cancerra, Australia

Room Tip: Larger deluxe rooms are very comfortable. H
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We only had one night at the Kothi Heritage, but it was memorable with such kind attention to detail as to our comfort and needs. Well recomended for the travel weary, meals are served in the charming garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A lovely grand dame of a hotel with pedigree. Pictures of the present owner's ancestors grace the main room which is right out of a maharaja's fantasy. Jasmine vines tumble over the wall, heady with aroma, pet squirrels run amok underfoot. The staff is gracious and helpful. The rooms are decently appointed paying respect to the grand heritage this hotel exudes.
Heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Kothi Heritage after driving 7 hours to Jodhpur to be greeted with flowers and tea by the owner whose family had renovated the home into a hotel. We arrived late but still they cooked us dinner and made us very comfortable in a lovely big room with king size bed and decorated to its era. Being a beautiful night we ate in the garden and the included buffet breakfast was outside also. Great value for money. My only negative was the bed was hard and only 1 pillow each but overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Address: Bachraj Ji Ka Bagh, 9th Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kothi Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.