We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services provided by Nirali Dhani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nirali Dhani

Save Saved
You added Nirali Dhani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nirali Dhani
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Siddhanath Circle near Chopasni Filter House | Chopasni Road, Jodhpur 342001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 139 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Services provided by Nirali Dhani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Service is extremely fantastic. The hotel is a superb sight and treats to be in. Very comfortable beds and rooms, maintained and cleaned outstandingly. Food is great, with a lot of choices in the hotel, and many more…

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    9
    12
    11
See reviews for
50
29
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is amazing, we spend two nights. Rooms are well cleaned and staffs were so good. Lovely tasty food, well maintained Resort.....
At Nirali Dhani Jodhpur, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities.keep up the good work with ur friendly staff and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable review, this will surely help to motivate our staff. We will assure you to maintain the same rhythm of quality of service.
Sunil Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Positives: Our room was big, toilet were big and clean too.
Since hotel is away from city, most evenings are quieter unless there are planned parties and events.
Breakfast has lot of variety and is very filling.
We had almost all our dinners at the hotel resteaurant which only serves vegetarian stuff and it is full of best north indian and rajasthani dishes and each dish is tastier than the other. I haven't seen such a variety of vegetarian dishes in my past and our whole family used to enjoy the food here.
My kids had a wonderful time whether it was in the pool or outdoor. Being navaratras, the resort had made a special arrnagements for folk music, puppet show, camel and horse rides in the evening and one can enjoy the same after a tiring day-out. I have seen people going and spending so much money to staty at camps in Jaisalmet but here this all was available almost free of cost minus the sand dunes.
Hotel staff was very helpful and they addressed all our needs as were travelling with family.

Negatives:
It is slightly away from city and you have to get auto / taxi to get back although hotel also provides this service at a cost.
Due to its popularity amongst locals, there are usual parties in the evening. If hotel can take up some additional land and shiift the parties outside that will be a big plus.

Conclusion:
A very good choice for people travelling with families or who want to take short breaks outside the city limits and of course for vegetarian food lovers.

P.S.: One thing I noticed during my stay was one of the guest like us didn't educate their kids to behave with other guests during such statys.. I saw a couple of such kids troubling a foriegner and other guests who were staying in other rooms and hence such guests will never take good memories with their stay. May be hotel management should be slightly more alert towards these incidents.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort - Nirali Dhani Resort, Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur.
Thank you again.
Sunil Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A small cozy resort suited for budgeted family gatherings around Jodhpur. The rooms at four levels can be a bit of problem as there is no elevator. Food is good. Staff needs bit of professional training. Management should consider introducing activities to entertain guest.

Room Tip: Choose room level suited to physical agility. Rooms facing swimming pool are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

A food entertainment place, Later converted into a hotel , All the staff are not trained for a normal hotel system environment. No hotel type entrance only a door from the road side !
I would not stay again.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review - Nirali Dhani Resort - A unit of Shri Ram Excellency group of hotels & resort, Jodhpur. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We had noted all your points mentioned in the review and worked on it. Many changes are made in the infra structure of the resort, including rooms & rooms bathrooms.
We would request you to visit us again to feel the difference.

Best regards

Sunil Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nirali Dhani is a beautiful resort - rooms are decorated in traditional Rajasthani ways. Let us now talk about food. Breakfast is very average and easily passed off, but the lunch & dinner - the one served in traditional Rajasthani ways - are great! Even the a la carte tastes great.

We were very happy being there, however, we have our own reservations about staying there again and here is why -

The resort is 'far' (apparently 8-10 kms distance is too far by Jodhpur standards) from Railway Station & Airport. Auto drivers there are real thugs and ask exorbitant prices and that really puts one off. Now, since the resort is too far, it is very difficult to get Auto ride from there. The Resort is also not far behind, and ask super exorbitant prices for drop-off/pick-up - at least the vehicle is air-conditioned. The other factor is that this resort is frequently rented for wedding parties, and that could be very noisy - disturbing the sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely break from bustle of busy jodhpur . Great service lovely rooms and excellent food from jiman traditional restaurant . My child's were very happy because they found swimming pool n enjoyed with cultural activities in short we found this hotel value for money highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort - Nirali Dhani Resort, Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur.
Thank you again.
Sunil Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nirali Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirali Dhani

Address: Siddhanath Circle near Chopasni Filter House | Chopasni Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirali Dhani 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Nirali dhani an Ethnic village resort. That offers an ideal pastoral experience. The genuine folk culture expressed on decorative mud wall structures speaks high of the traditional heritage of Rajasthan and also its hospitality culture. Far from the maze of heartless skyscrapers, away from the hazardous polluted and mismanaged city life. Nirali Dhani an ethnic resort is a refreshing gift to art lovers of the 'Blue City-Jodhpur’. The hotels offers 34 well equipped historical Rajasthani crafted rooms.resort serves pure vegetarian food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nirali Dhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirali Dhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.