We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aweesomeee stay........haveli feeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Kuchaman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Kuchaman to your Saves list
Heritage Kuchaman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inside Merti Gate, Jodhpur 342002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“aweesomeee stay........haveli feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

we stayed here during diwali. it was our end of rajasthan tour. omlette breakfast is recommended dinner was ok..... visit to dis whole property is nyccc its hugge haveli and nicely mantained
clock tower is just walking distance from it. all and all comfortable stay for 2 days with nicce breakfast and average dinner ....u have plenty of options out FOR EAT OUT and dont forget to try "MISRILAL LASSI NEAR CLOCK TOWER" must try authentic spicy kachori and mirchi vada !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    55
    38
    16
    16
See reviews for
33
60
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 day on 5th Dec.
The hotel is walking distance from the main market - little overpriced compare to other hotels you can walk around and search for better food options if possible. - Toilets were cleaned, however the AC unit is too noisy. Hotel is Walking distance from the Fort backside as well, the hotel is located in the small lane near to the market,

Service is nice - Mr. Hari singh showed us all the rooms and we choose the best one to comfort my choice and my pocket :)

Good service overall.

Room Tip: See all available rooms and choose the best one suits to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived very late about 0100 still allowed check in and friendly staff looked after us with all necessary... Tragedy started in the morning, cos of tired day out we couldn't wake up next day so missed breakfast. Reception specially request staff to make breakfast for us and felt very privilege. Owner was there too, very friendly staff.
Jet privilege number: 141081220

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have had our trip to India organised by a travel agency so weren't to sure what hotels we were staying at.
The hotel was very average, at first glace it did appear tacky, this is ok. Our beds satin sheet had a huge stain in the middle.
I would not recommend booking the tours through the hotel, 1000 rupees for (shopping) 'safari' which more than likely none of which goes to the people whos house's or shops you visit.
Breakfast was a let down, there was something horribly wrong with the bread at this hotel it almost caused me to vomit.
Also they weren't very friendly to there customers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Loved the Kuchaman Haveli and the owner Abdul who is a real character and very kind! They changed the room for us as it was too dark and really looked after us as my friend was sick so arranged a flight for her (rather than travelling to our next destination by car). The haveli is close to the market and some great streets (lots of wonderful photo opportunities) with few tourists around.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms first as some of them are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at Heritage Kuchaman two nights in Nov 2013.
The manager was aggressive and treated my wife and I disrespectfully, lecturing me about how we booked our room. I've never been treated so poorly by hotel mgmt before. Most of his staff took their lead from him so they were no better.
The room was filthy and dark and dank and hadn't been updated or painted since about 1960.
The beds weren't made. They just tossed a sheet on the bed. There was a nasty old blanket in the room but it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time - if ever.
They occasionally have WIFI, although the strength is somewhat weak.
I didn't feel that we could trust the staff. We didn't feel safe.
The location is awful. Dirty, noisy, dark, and far from anything worthwhile.
The included breakfast consisted of corn flakes, toast, bananas, and oranges - seriously.

The chana masala and aloo mutter in the rooftop restaurant were both exceptionally good, and the tall slim waiter (Laxman?) provided excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The whole hotel is dated and shabby with paint peeling from the walls, only beds, disconcerting pictures on the walls. Our bed sheet was dirty and had a big hole in it. The staff seemed indifferent and guess what, wanted a tip when they brought a replacement. The staff are a group of young men who hang around reception all day and watch YouTube videos on the computer. All in all very poor, stay somewhere else.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Kuchaman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Kuchaman

Address: Inside Merti Gate, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Kuchaman 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Kuchaman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Kuchaman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.