We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalinga Restaurant

Kalinga Restaurant
In Front of Sahkar Bhawan | Near Railway Station, Jodhpur 342001, India
912912615870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 173 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Continental
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Howrah, West Bengal, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“very good and tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We came here from RTDC hotel .It is very close to the railway station with a very good ambience. Staffs were very co-operative. They also helped us to find out foods according to our choice. Food was very good and very tasty. We were very satisfied and strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. We all are happy that you liked our food, service, ambiance etc. Since we are located near Railway Station, we have cultivated habit of providing quick service. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next time.

Thanks once again for patronizing us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food- veg and non veg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have visited the restaurant many a times and it has never disappointed me.
Last visit was with a chinese customer who was quite taken up with the non-veg tikkas and kebabs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. We all at the restaurant are delighted that you liked our Vegetarian as well as Non Vegetarian food. Lal Mans, Handi Gosht, Dal Makhani, Paneer Khas E Kalinga etc are among the popular choices of our guest. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great non veg restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After staying in Pushkar and not eating any Meat for over a week we were delighted to find this lovely restaurant after a recommendation. The restaurant has a elegant atmosphere with some very tasty dishes.
The A/C was a great re-leaf after a hot day in Jodhpur. The service here was fantastic and extremely prompt.
Reasonably priced for both food & drink.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. The complete staff of the restaurant are delighted that you liked our food and also enjoyed your visit to our place. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Simply love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Came for dinner after reading all the spectacular review from this site. Ordered lalmaas and steam rice and asked them to make it more spicy than the local standard since I always love very spicy food.my indonesian tongue definietly could handle it without having gastritis or diarrhea. Turned out to be one of the best lalmaas I ve ever had.the price was also reasonable.ordered dal and roti for my driver and cost me less than 1000.excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. The complete staff of the restaurant are delighted that you liked the Lal Mans and enjoyed your visit to our place. Our Handi Gosht, Dal Makhani, Paneer Khas E Kalinga are also among the most popular choices of our guest. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous local cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kalinga is a popular and reasonably priced restaurant, but its one the 'tourist' crowd discovers only with local inputs! We were lucky to have that, and so got here on our first night in Jodhpur! the ambience is pleasant- nothing too highbrow, the service is good enough, the drinks very affordable, and the 'laalmaas'- red mutton curry- to die for! We loved it so much, that every place subsequently was compared to the bar set by Kalinga. While laal maas is by definition a spicy curry with red chilly, they do tone it down on request. Happily,our fears of midnight heartburn were also proved wrong. Highly highly reccommended while in Jodhpur!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. We all the the restaurant are delighted that you liked our cuisines and enjoyed your visit to our place. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next.

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalinga Restaurant also viewed

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Kalinga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalinga Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.