We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Heritage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Polo Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Polo Heritage Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12th Old Residency Road | Bhanwari House, Jodhpur 342002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pardesiya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Was clean and had a decent pool area, but nothing special

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
21
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bombay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We checked into the hotel in the evening and it was a good change from the hustle n bustle of overcrowded city areas. The room was large and airy with basic decoration overlooking the swimming pool.
food was good and the service was decent too.
i would recommend the hotel for a pleasant homely stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

While the staff at the hotel were helpful, the hotel was outside of the city and far below what we expected for that price point based on hotels other Rajasthan hotels we had stayed in. It also looked like nothing like the pictures on its website. The breakfast was standard Indian breakfast, but the room was extremely basic with dingy/old decor. We didn't have a shower and our toilet didn't work. One plus: cable tv. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

We called the property on our way from Udaipur to Jodhpur and since the property was available that night we checked in later that night.

Our stay was good because we got this deal at good price. The hotel has good restaurant and good decor.

Rooms, however are very basic and have very basic amenities. Paintings in the room are old and need replacement.

The bathrooms were probably made in seventies and it lacks the modern facilities. Bathrooms are very basic and you cannot take shower in the bathroom because it will wet the whole bathroom.

The staff is very courteous and well behaved. The restaurant serves good food but the serving size is very small.

In all we had a good time here.

  • Liked — Loaction
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polo Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Heritage Hotel

Address: 12th Old Residency Road | Bhanwari House, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Polo Heritage Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Polo Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.